There is an island that had a dark secret. A terrible epidemic had started to occur only, but a few months ago. A horrendous and violent infection had began to spread all across the island attacking anything or anyone in it's path with tremendous speed and savage force leaving few survivors in it's wake. You have to get out of there, hiding away in some cave formations has done you good so far...

Review RSS Feed ConfusedMaster says
9 ConfusedMaster

Oct 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very good leveldesign!

Darkborn711 says
8 Darkborn711

Aug 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

pretty damn good mod i love it!
Jen tak dal pane!

Sarduca says
1 Sarduca

Aug 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Im sorry but yhis mod is totaly crap, i hae been everywhere and theres nowhere to go, this mod totaly bores me.

OffyGhost says
8 OffyGhost

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Long time no played in a balanced, atmospheric and interesting mod. But not enough ambient sounds. Duration of the last levels are extremely low. 8/10, good job!

Už nehrál vyvážené, atmosférické a zajímavé módy. Ale ne dost okolní zvuky. Doba posledních úrovně jsou extrémně nízké. 8/10, dobrá práce!

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good atmospheric zombie-mod.

Pro-Bones says
10 Pro-Bones

Aug 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod !

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool horror mod. Just barely any directions on what to do though. :(

BigSm0ke says
8 BigSm0ke

Apr 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

To me Dead Sector felt like a survival-horror mod and I gues it is. There is not much combat in this mod but it doesn't spoil the fun I had. In the beginning of the mod you have no weapons and your avoiding most of the enemies. But when you get your hand on the crowbar there is a lot of bashing involved.

The mod exudes an atmosphere of desolation which you can feel in the entire story. There are many dead corpses on the floor which confirm it. The gameplay mainly consists of puzzels that can be solved with quite the logical thinking, so I didn't got stuck any moment. I was happy about that because I just finished The Trap and that took a while.

I didn't found any bug or glitch in the game and the level design is really awesome and kept my attention on it the whole time. The end was a little confusing for me because you got rescued by soldiers which you killed like 10 minutes ago. But in general this is quite a nice modification that didn't bored me at all. But this mod doesn't make a high jump or attempt to be better than most mods. This is just a great entertainment in gameplay for a couple of hours.

ThatMercenarySnake says
9 ThatMercenarySnake

Feb 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

very few horror mods for half life i enjoy...but this one is a keep

The story is challenging and it entertained me alot

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Jan 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dead Sector is a marvelous survival-horror mod with incredible atmosphere and superb level design.

While there are some problems already mentioned by other reviewers, Dead Sector is still a wonder to behold on your coffee break :)

Community Rating

Average

8.2

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.