C&C: ShockWave is an enhancement mod for C&C Generals: Zero Hour. The main goal of this mod is to make Zero Hour a more interesting game with more diversity between the generals, making you think twice before you select a certain general, and overall provide more choices, diversity, and strategic freedom than in Zero Hour - while keeping the spirit and design direction of the original Generals game and storyline.

Review RSS Feed Noob_General_Xiao says
10 Noob_General_Xiao

Nov 7th, 2010 32 people agree 6 people don't

This is maybe one of the best mod I ever played before!
I'm really looking forward to playing ShW1.00 this comming december!

MrTimm says
10 MrTimm

Sep 2nd, 2007 23 people agree 4 people don't

Command and conquer Shockwave was my first mod I played and downloaded, the reason that i have this mod an 10 is because of the difference between most generals now instead of vanilla zero hour where some units got a reskin and more damage, also the reason that you have to try this mod out is because of the gameplay the gameplay got an total overhul with all new units and buildings and generals power. You wont even think about Zero Hour anymore if you play Shockwave.

maaster_yoda says
10 maaster_yoda

Jan 18th, 2009 19 people agree 4 people don't

Shockwave is a brilliant mod, if you loved to play zero hour, then you'll love shockwave! It takes zero hour and massively diversifies it, adding in new generals, units and with all that new ways to play the game! The motar units are especially notable, adding in an early game artillery system that can make or break you! The mod is very professionally put together, with excellent models and no horrendous bugs! A risk with these type of mods is that they become unbalanced, due to the developers bias or mistake, but not shockwave! My friends and I have played many a match, with randomly selected generals never knowing who will come out on top! All in all, if you enjoyed Zero Hour, or even Generals, then you'll love Shockwave!

shockwavefan says
10 shockwavefan

Nov 11th, 2010 22 people agree 7 people don't

This is the best mod ever. I've tried so many others and none have as good quality and AI. great job!

Jacob1357 says
10 Jacob1357

Nov 11th, 2010 17 people agree 4 people don't

I think the mod is great due to the new units and the Awesome models with the addition of greater generals powers and a fair balance of gameplayer done by the makers i enjoy playing it and hope to see more updates released soon.

airforce101 says
10 airforce101

Dec 14th, 2010 11 people agree 1 person doesn't


ijat says
10 ijat

Nov 22nd, 2010 12 people agree 3 people don't


Acilius says
10 Acilius

Jan 24th, 2010 14 people agree 5 people don't

This mod has been dominating for a while. And with recent releases (upcoming ones too) this mod has definitely earned its place at the top! If you have ever played Zero Hour and wanted more, this is the mod that will satisfy that need! Great Job Shockwave team!

K!ngRaptoR says
10 K!ngRaptoR

Jan 20th, 2010 14 people agree 5 people don't

Hell yeah

TH4N3 says
10 TH4N3

Nov 19th, 2010 11 people agree 4 people don't

Fukin awesome..

Community Rating



1525 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.