Caveman2Cosmos is a CivFanatics community mod that add new features and content to the Civilization 4 experience, with almost daily updates since November 2010. It is the spiritual successor the The Civilization 4 mod Rise of Mankind and its addon A New Dawn, and combined the work of over 100+ modders to create a mod to "rule them all". It is developed by StrategyOnly Productions with its modding team made up of prominent members of CivFanatics.

Review RSS Feed Kubisoft says
10 Kubisoft

Jul 24th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Just awesome!

rightfuture says
10 rightfuture

Nov 16th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Frankly, the Most Ambitious version of Civilization I've ever seen!!
Trust me, it has to be that good to keep my attention for so long.
Completely blown away by the care of the community and depth of gameplay shown in this mod. C2C redefines CIV so much that it has the momentum to set a much higher bar for Civ 6. It's already so close ; it could inspire Civ 7! You have to check out the forums and play it for more than a game or 2. It radically evolves monthly!!

Thunderbrd says
10 Thunderbrd

Jun 10th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod, in many ways, is the sum culmination of all modding efforts and concepts brought forward on the CivFanatics sight for Civ4. What hasn't been done yet, they continue to work towards accomplishing. Every version is better than the last. There are miracles in streamlined processing at work that have pushed the Civ4 limitations far beyond all imaginable limits.

And let's face it... it's fun! It's by far one of the most immersive GAMES ever developed... everything the Civ franchise ever wanted to be. The vast variety of units, buildings, and features to support it all enables the player to really 'feel' every era as if he were not only there but a major player in the development of history. The depth is purely a marvel to behold.

Sure there are bugs on occasion... as a mod in a constant state of development, that's to be expected. But when bugs are reported, they are addressed with an unusual degree of attention and haste.

Perhaps the most amazing thing about this mod is the goals the design team has set for it. The current state of the game pushes the envelope as it is but from the discussions and plans being put forward on the forum, it becomes clear that the intended scope of the game is beyond the imagination.

The evolution is fascinating to witness - all the more so because for the true diehard player, they have an SVN that may be accessed that is constantly receiving updates every day from each modder on the team. And they keep all changes compatible with previous versions so you never have to lose a game you're in the middle of if you update to the next great release.

If you're not planning on losing hundreds to thousands of hours of your life immersed in strategic bliss, make sure never to download this mod!

In many ways, this is the one mod to rule them all.

lee-perry says
10 lee-perry

Nov 14th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Probably the best mod I've played this far, all games included.
Really amazing work !
Merci !

Jon.DM says
10 Jon.DM

Nov 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great Job

LuisWolfe says
10 LuisWolfe

Oct 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very good exteceve mod full of intence and exciteing chalanges never before seen in any other Civ Mod. Its still a bit buggy, but playable. But what do you expect from a mod created by a single, GENIOUS man. :D

Edit:
Ok, I completely change my mind. I have been playing it since June of last year and I'm STILL playing it. It may be buggy, but the loads of features and such makes up for it...

CyberX455 says
10 CyberX455

Jul 30th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I tested this MOD for a while.
It makes realy fun when you can play long parties about 10000+ rounds and even short battles.
You have evertime something to do and wehn not you make something wrong, it is never boring. The gameplay is great. It uses the strenghs of Civ IV and adds alot of new.

A bad thing by this mod is that it takes 3 minutes or more to start, but this is only a little thing. (by my first game it's also takes 15 minutes)

I wold say this is the best MOD for Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword

OberfuhrerG says
10 OberfuhrerG

Nov 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is nothing short of mind blowing. One of the most ambitious and well executed mods I've ever played. The team behind it is just as brilliant as the content within it. It takes everything you loved about Civilization IV and expands it, while building upon concepts that made it so great. As a starting tribe(you have to work a bit to even be a civilization), you need to hunt for food and fight off your primal cousins, all the while trying to evolve. This is but a few of the many concepts introduced in this mod. So, can you do it? Can you build a civilization that can truly stand the test of time in what in my opinion is one of the greatest mods of all time? Download and find out.

ulmanis says
9 ulmanis

May 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod , kept me for hours.

Kober14th says
10 Kober14th

Aug 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down the best mod for Civ4; and, maybe, the best mod ever made. There are, figuratively speaking, a million units, techs, and civs to explore, and a full game at marathon speed will probably take several weeks to finish. In other words, it'll be a cold day in hell before you're bored with this mod. Probably the most astonishing fact about C2C is the community behind it, who constantly strive to improve an already almost perfect Civ4 mod.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

103 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.