This is a graphical mod developed by a russian modder called Berserker. It's an active project since 2008. The mods purpose is to enchange Quake2's graphics.

RSS feed ID0 says
10 ID0

Jul 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Creat mod, great fun! Back to the Stroggos!

Paulpolska says
10 Paulpolska

May 20th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great job i cant believe that is someone who do this awesome job for game which have 18 years. My vote are of course 10/10. I saw on different gameplays that mod was improve for few years. Very very good

punk0x29a says
10 punk0x29a

Apr 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is definitely THE mod for Q2!
Can't live without it.
when you play as, for example, a cyborg, you hear cyborg sounds! It's THAT detailed!
It has flashlight that can eat cells! ( Personally, when I start a new game, I come close to Bitterman's pod and I give myself 50 cells. It must be enough till Jail levels. After all, Bitterman could've rip out battery from his pod, right? ;-)
And, from time to time, I just start a new game to marvel at new gibs logic (AMAZING!)
And it works under linux(wine) flawlessly!
Also, mod creator is a very helpful person. When I complained about game getting too easy for me after years of slaying Stroggs, he just've send me modified DLL that allows to adjust enemies damage scale!
Thanks for that!

Quakeman2112 says
8 Quakeman2112

Sep 25th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

wouldn't let me put a 10

FastGamerr says
10 FastGamerr

Dec 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I bought Quake 2 in 1998, didn't really get far in it at the time (computer didn't run it that well), tried again in 2003... no idea where I ended up, but I didn't feel like continuing at any rate.

Only in 2012 did I finally play through Quake 2 thanks to this mod. It updates the graphics spectacularly (even though most models have not been updated) and makes the game a pleasure to play (and look at, for that matter!).

Shame that with the expansion packs, the elevators appear to be missing and there are some scripting bugs as well. Hopefully one day these bugs will be ironed out as well.

Riker7 says
9 Riker7

Jun 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod, graphics evolved like god, I liked the new effects placed in the game. but I missed an option of physical attack that could be placed. (like a punch, kick or a punch using his gun) and put the flash on weapons and some more details, otherwise I would note instead of 10 ^ ^

Rus_Demo says
7 Rus_Demo

Oct 26th, 2015

No review provided

EricBoyceU says
10 EricBoyceU

Oct 24th, 2015

No review provided

Avoozl says
10 Avoozl

Sep 17th, 2015

No review provided

Zeirus says
10 Zeirus

Aug 11th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating



30 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.