Back to Basics is a total conversion mod, that not only adds units and abilities but also a new weapon damage and penetration system. This improves gameplay and requires more tactical assaults and defenses. Weapon ranges are also greatly increased and also includes a greatly improved AI. Back to Basics: Battle of the Hegdes adds realism to Company of Heroes, to make it even better. It is compatible with Company of Heroes, Opposing Fronts and Tales of Valor, always with the latest patch. You do not have to own all 3 products of the Company of Heroes series to play Back to Basics.

Review RSS Feed Boogie85 says
9 Boogie85

Mar 21st, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The mod is very realistic and the models are goodlooking.

This is worth trying. I enjoy it, and i'm sure, hundreds of people with me.

vinnicool says
9 vinnicool

Jun 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

gooooooooooooood mod but get it in desura would be a tip

Drag0 says
8 Drag0

Apr 19th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Gotta say, expected more from this mod. However, mod is not bad.

ledernierrempart says
9 ledernierrempart

Jan 20th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

vanilla++ mod.

more range
more realistic damage (but still have COH gameplay spirit)
more tactic in command tree choice
more balanced than the vanilla
few new units but not too much
nice artillery
very good AI

well thats how i feel about it.

still need some improvement and gameplay polishing
but what is important is fun, and this is alot of fun. especially vs the AI :)

jira_Rockheart says
5 jira_Rockheart

Jan 17th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

well!! THANKS!!

t-works says
10 t-works

Sep 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Among the Blitzkrieg, The Eastern front and The Cross of Iron, this is my absolute favourite. Mostly focusing on German skirmish, I can use both the Tiger and the King Tiger. However, found the German panzer forces a bit to week, a great mod overall!

HunterRG says
10 HunterRG

Mar 12th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love this mod! Although it's not as realistic as Blitzkrieg, but I enjoy this more than Blitzkrieg. Love it!

SRACon17 says
10 SRACon17

Dec 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Since there are no partial points, I gave it a 10 instead of a 9.5. Though it's still not perfect through and through but I'm really loving it. It's very well balanced and the AI is incredible. Damage is not hardcore realism but balanced between fun and real life. Making it fully compatible with the campaigns in the next versions would make me really happy (although it's already quite compatible now).

MjrDeathAdder says
10 MjrDeathAdder

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The attention to balancing and realism was this biggest thing for me. This mod not only makes everything realistic and balanced it also makes the game play much more strategic. Forces and more intense battle.

vuckotadic says
10 vuckotadic

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

On of the best CoH mods.

Community Rating

Average

9

108 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.