Back to Basics is a total conversion mod, that not only adds units and abilities but also a new weapon damage and penetration system. This improves gameplay and requires more tactical assaults and defenses. Weapon ranges are also greatly increased and also includes a greatly improved AI. Back to Basics: Battle of the Hegdes adds realism to Company of Heroes, to make it even better. It is compatible with Company of Heroes, Opposing Fronts and Tales of Valor, always with the latest patch. You do not have to own all 3 products of the Company of Heroes series to play Back to Basics.

Review RSS Feed Boogie85 says
9 Boogie85

Mar 21st, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is very realistic and the models are goodlooking.

This is worth trying. I enjoy it, and i'm sure, hundreds of people with me.

vinnicool says
9 vinnicool

Jun 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

gooooooooooooood mod but get it in desura would be a tip

countmedwell says
9 countmedwell

Jul 12th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod,realistic but not "brutally" realistic like blitzkrieg,so it is more fun and enjoyable.Would be nice to see smoking and exploding tank wrecks in the future versions,that would be cool,and few more reward units for each race would be a dream come true!

Drag0 says
8 Drag0

Apr 19th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Gotta say, expected more from this mod. However, mod is not bad.

t-works says
10 t-works

Sep 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Among the Blitzkrieg, The Eastern front and The Cross of Iron, this is my absolute favourite. Mostly focusing on German skirmish, I can use both the Tiger and the King Tiger. However, found the German panzer forces a bit to week, a great mod overall!

HunterRG says
10 HunterRG

Mar 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod! Although it's not as realistic as Blitzkrieg, but I enjoy this more than Blitzkrieg. Love it!

Wingflierx says
10 Wingflierx

Apr 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Awesome mod.

Even superior to the more widely acclaimed Blitzkrieg mod in balance and enjoyability.

Is very true to its name, takes vanilla CoH and fixes many of the basic fundamental problems with the game, while increasing strategy in complexity in several areas. The expanded skill trees are nice, the new combat system is awesome. The AI is the best you'll find.

What the **** are you waiting for? Try this mod.

MjrDeathAdder says
10 MjrDeathAdder

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The attention to balancing and realism was this biggest thing for me. This mod not only makes everything realistic and balanced it also makes the game play much more strategic. Forces and more intense battle.

vuckotadic says
10 vuckotadic

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

On of the best CoH mods.

EITY10 says
8 EITY10

Nov 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is good and great i enjoyed it alot but it's not historically realistic and bit annyoing that the the inf look like SS/PACIFIC USMC

Community Rating

Average

9

106 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.