Back to Basics is a total conversion mod, that not only adds units and abilities but also a new weapon damage and penetration system. This improves gameplay and requires more tactical assaults and defenses. Weapon ranges are also greatly increased and also includes a greatly improved AI. Back to Basics: Battle of the Hegdes adds realism to Company of Heroes, to make it even better. It is compatible with Company of Heroes, Opposing Fronts and Tales of Valor, always with the latest patch. You do not have to own all 3 products of the Company of Heroes series to play Back to Basics.

Review RSS Feed Boogie85 says
9 Boogie85

Mar 21st, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The mod is very realistic and the models are goodlooking.

This is worth trying. I enjoy it, and i'm sure, hundreds of people with me.

vinnicool says
9 vinnicool

Jun 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

gooooooooooooood mod but get it in desura would be a tip

Drag0 says
8 Drag0

Apr 19th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Gotta say, expected more from this mod. However, mod is not bad.

t-works says
10 t-works

Sep 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Among the Blitzkrieg, The Eastern front and The Cross of Iron, this is my absolute favourite. Mostly focusing on German skirmish, I can use both the Tiger and the King Tiger. However, found the German panzer forces a bit to week, a great mod overall!

HunterRG says
10 HunterRG

Mar 12th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love this mod! Although it's not as realistic as Blitzkrieg, but I enjoy this more than Blitzkrieg. Love it!

MjrDeathAdder says
10 MjrDeathAdder

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The attention to balancing and realism was this biggest thing for me. This mod not only makes everything realistic and balanced it also makes the game play much more strategic. Forces and more intense battle.

vuckotadic says
10 vuckotadic

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

On of the best CoH mods.

DukeOfJudea says
8 DukeOfJudea

Nov 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is good and great i enjoyed it alot but it's not historically realistic and bit annyoing that the the inf look like SS/PACIFIC USMC

Faithnall says
9 Faithnall

Sep 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best Coop mods out there. Yes of course you can play it in PvP but most fun cames up together against Bot.The AI are very well done.

-1 Point for the Commenwealth and Panzer Elite Bugs. But hoped it will be fixed befor CoH 2 comming out :D

German

Derzeit einer der besten ccop Mods. Ja klar man kann ihn auch in gegeneinander spielen aber an meisten SpaƟ macht es gegen den PC zu spielen. Die AI hat was auf den Kasten.

Tech-E says
6 Tech-E

Sep 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not extreme improvement, so not great just good

Community Rating

Average

9

106 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.