Awakening of the Rebellion 2 is something completely new compared to version 1.1, as you now get an improved techsystem which is linked to the shipyard system, story events that let you reenact famous situations from the moves, as well as a completely overhauled balancing. Videos, voiceovers, new sounds as well as particle effects let AotR 2 become the most intense StarWars experience you ever had.

Review RSS Feed Assassins_Blade says
9 Assassins_Blade

Dec 23rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod creates a deeper game play based more on the old game Star Wars Rebellion. It brings many strengths, making it a FAR richer experience than before. I LOVE this mod. However due to the game engine, or rather the systemic issues WITH the engine, this mod sees horrible lagging. If this could be fixed, this would be a game I would pay again for. Well done and I hope to see a new Lucas Arts production with a better engine based on your game.

John1337 says
10 John1337

Dec 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Epic mod which had done, what the devs didn´t!

Rampsquatch says
9 Rampsquatch

Nov 5th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

My only problem with this mod was some of the translations from German to English were either not done or they had poor grammar, but that hardly detracts from the game play or any of the features. Definitely deserves a 9.5 out of 10, but Mod DB's rating system only allows integers in the ratings.

Brainlaag says
9 Brainlaag

Jul 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent mod with lots of content, much love for detail and great ideas. Never before has the SW universe has come more to life in a game.

capshades says
10 capshades

Mar 14th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Outstanding mod that receives way too little attention, most likely due to the fact that it's listed under the wrong game. Takes very strong strategic thinking, since you can't just build a hundred star destroyers and win the game like most other mods.

Dragon492 says
10 Dragon492

May 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent mod, very seldom crashes, ground combat, and space combat are very balanced, interesting, strategic, they don't get boring, this mod has massive amounts of replayablity,i wanna say it again, Excellent mod, cant go wrong downloading it. 101/10

Khanti says
9 Khanti

Jul 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of few really great mods. Very frustrating at first (you need to INSTALL it carefully) and later (it's DAMN HARD to win).
But it has great galaxy map, units, heroes and game balance.
Money are scarce, resources limited, ships expensive. Does it feel like fun? ;)

MuchTooLearnUSH says
10 MuchTooLearnUSH

Mar 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm moving my opinion of this mod from a 9.0 to a 10.0 (Open beta version), ...well done!

Chillbacca says
10 Chillbacca

Dec 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favourite FOC Mod so far.
It adds many new units, the zann consortium is changed into the black sun and numerous other changes making this mod a masterpiece.
The ground part is worth mentioning, since it adds a new style of gameplay, for example the rebellion commandos. You´re able to raid a planet with some few ground troops and so it is possible to conquer a planet without having to fight the orbital fleet.
The only disadvantage of this mod is also his strongest feature....
The AI!!! It is completly overhauled and won´t let me play a relaxed GC.
So if you are looking for a new challenge in FOC this mod is for you.

Danke SMG für eure Mühen

Du4Li7y says
10 Du4Li7y

Jul 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

155 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.