You survived the Apocalypse, but what will you do, when you are scared, alone, and your hope is dead?

Review RSS Feed jjawinte says
8 jjawinte

Dec 12th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nicely immersive " slow the pace for a bit " piece of work with some very nice mapping and visuals.

Theevina says
9 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very depressing but well done. It actually looks like a nuclear disaster. The atmosphere was perfect for one to refelect on the fragility of this world.

Alfenhose says
4 Alfenhose

Mar 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It is really difficult to find out where you have to go or what you need to find. i was stuck in the first room in half an hour before i found the cup. At that time i had begun throwing stuff out the window, and the cup had to go too. Iwandered the first part of the city for half an hour aswell, i had been everywhere, even on the rooftop i wasn't sure you were ment to be able to get to. Then i gave up.
What is the survival part of the game, or does that come in an later chapter?

Rokth says
7 Rokth

Jan 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It was pretty good. Goes out with a bang and a whimper at the same time.

[MC]Pimpão says
7 [MC]Pimpão

Oct 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The physics of the game were all messed up, i get the slow pace thing but there was no reason for making the jumps so short and the crouch walk so awfully slow (honestly you could barely move), also i spotted several glitches, some floating and disappearing objects (mainly collapsing structures), the skybox didn't load near the building where you have the boom insight, and the crowbar disappears after going out of the building, what obligates you to noclip to enter the parent's house as well as getting in the subway vent, HOWEVER, the whole initiative was a cool idea, i perfectly understand the main concept and i can say you were working in a very beautiful story here, the insights and cutscenes were very touching, i don't speak russian but the narration seem'd allright to me and you seem to have some very nice mapping skills although you still left plenty of areas lacking details, most of the streets actually were very bland and empty, and i would recommend adding some details to the desert next to the road, some blackened trees would have done the trick.

FINAL SCORE: 5,8 due to the bugs i witnessed but i'll give you a 7 for the potential this piece of work has

HINT: If you want to do a emotional map where the fun of the thing relays in the history and visuals, REMOVE THE CROWBAR, it destroys the sense of the thing, and i would also recommend disabling jumps and sprints (of course then you'd have to readapt the map), this way it has that cinematic feeling where all you need to enjoy is looking to the landscape around you

Scynik69 says
9 Scynik69

Oct 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good post-apocalyptic and mature atmosphere.

DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Aug 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

No Man's land mod where you really feel the loneliness of the character.

Gambini says
4 Gambini

Apr 11th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Boring as hell. Design is OK but there´s nothing interesting in this mod worth the time you´ll spend trying to figure out what the hell you´re supposed to do. The music doesn´t fit with the pace at all and will loop forever next to the wind sound... If at least there were something to shoot at.

Domo_Skully_ says
10 Domo_Skully_

Apr 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very sad but a great game, not for all people. I reccomend it to all people.

Null-Entity says
7 Null-Entity

Feb 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The good:.

Interesting idea for a completly non-combat mod.
Some reasonable detail in the larger portion of the levels.
The overal setting was good and an interesting use of the stock HL2 assets.

The Meh:

The overal pollish and detail in some levels could be improved!, some areas just ended with practically nothingness....
Cant comment on the voice acting as I had to use English subtitles

The Bad:
Story direction, it felt like the character knew what he wanted to do/where he had to go all the time and the player was only informed of this in the most simple of ways (text on screen), I did find myself wandering round quite a bit).

Overall I'm happy I played and completed it, but it could do with a revamp to smooth out the edges.

Community Rating

Average

7.4

196 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.