Angels Fall First: Planetstorm is an objective-based assault game fought both in space and on the ground. Featuring totally original art and completely new game types, we take you from flying gigantic capital ships, piloting fighters, and manning turrets to the traditional vehicular and infantry combat, both planet-side and inside the starships themselves. At your command are more than two dozen ships and vehicles, including all original weaponry, 3 maps with full bot support, two custom characters, with more on the way. This is a <b>total</b> conversion mod in the fullest sense of the word. Welcome to Planetstorm.

Review RSS Feed Plaugedoctor says
10 Plaugedoctor

Dec 18th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is great, very few errors or anything. It allows the player to fight on all fronts such as in a ship, in space, or in the enemy ship, aswell as fight on the planet using multiple weapons and vehicles.

slibinas says
10 slibinas

Feb 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One word: AWESOME

CoZmicShReddeR says
10 CoZmicShReddeR

Dec 14th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I been hosting this mod for these guys for about a year now and to me they worked really hard and love watching them talk together over IRC not sure about other modders but to me these guys are amazing and think they will go really far!

Shadow_Micha says
10 Shadow_Micha

Nov 17th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice detail, nice performance in unreal engine.
Awesome battle and warfare

fr6 says
10 fr6

Dec 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra

Teh-Critic says
10 Teh-Critic

Nov 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't even know where to start. Everything has been thought of in this game, its not a mod, "ITS A GAME!" Stunning visual effects will have you dropping your jaw when entering a world of AFF. Fleets are thought up very throughly. Ground battles have realistic sence with gunships dropping off tanks and troops. Dog-fights are a little difficult, but the Ship to ship battles requires a crew that can communicate with each other. The one thing I will say that sucks is when your on a starship and it becomes immobilized and you cant get out. Even with a repair tool, you better hope your teammates are dishing out alot of pain so you dont get spaced. Vtol controls are simple and user-friendly, no complicated "Press Shift + W to engage Flight Mode". Hover Tank is hard to control, so are most hover-craft based vehicles. I don't have UT3, but the fact that this game is in the dev stage of being its own, I'll be waiting for it. To make it short, Beautifull enviorments, great combat and vehicle controls, space combat with ships to match makes it a great multiplayer game to have. Its like Call of Duty, Gears of War, and Battlefield became one game. It truely deserves a 10 out of 10!

[RLM]Darksteel says
10 [RLM]Darksteel

Nov 20th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really well-developed game. The visuals are amazing, and the gameplay makes you think you paid for it. The wait between every update is worth it, and i would gladly spend money to buy this game. The only problem i have is not having enough free time to be able to map for this game... :(

nightovizard says
10 nightovizard

Sep 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its so simple: Amazing GAME!!!

WTFlorencianos says
10 WTFlorencianos

Jun 1st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

this mod.....OWNS

Takaneshi says
10 Takaneshi

Apr 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of greatest mod for UDK that I've ever seen. Good story and good game play. Keep it up. I'm hardly waiting for progress. :)

Community Rating

Average

9.7

149 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.