Welcome to the Arena, where high-ranking warriors are transformed into spineless mush. Abandoning every ounce of common sense and any trace of doubt, you lunge onto a stage of harrowing landscapes and veiled abysses. Your new environment rejects you with lava pits and atmospheric hazards as legions of foes surround you, testing the gut reaction that brought you here in the first place. Your new mantra: Fight or be finished.

Review RSS Feed ZakkarZarZar says
9 ZakkarZarZar

Nov 12th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't

Quake 3, is without a doubt, one of my favourite games.

This game is amazing. I can play it offline for hours and hours without getting bored. The bots are great, and quite challenging on higher difficulty settings. The weapons are well designed but the machinegun was really crappy. Making stuff for this game is really easy and makes the game even better.

There isn't really a storyline to the singleplayer campaign. But this isn't much of an annoyence. I found the maps to be very fun, especially Q3DM17. The character models, and misc items are also very good. The game is mostly balanced (with the excpetion of the BFG) which makes it fair.

Overall, a great game that everyone should at least try once.

Res1 says
10 Res1

Nov 27th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

It is the most fun and fast paced multiplayer game out there. There isnt a single thing wrong with this masterpiece.

Loki* says
9 Loki*

Jan 6th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of best FPS games.

FiredFox3 says
10 FiredFox3

Feb 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

BEST, FAST, A LIVE, COOL, BEAUTIFUL, MEAT&GORE, Id3Tech-forever, MEGA EPIC..

..QUAKE 3!

RedPanzershrek says
10 RedPanzershrek

Feb 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

If you get it to the PSP, fans will come out of nowhere begging for more!

That also includes me, your almost new fan!

Madnessguy10 says
10 Madnessguy10

Dec 20th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Love the gameplay, weapons, mods, graphics are simple and sleek and I would play this amazing game anytime!

pacifiedherbicide says
10 pacifiedherbicide

Nov 19th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I originally played this game for the first time on the Dreamcast, back in the early 2000s. Even then, on that underappreciated system, the game was amazing, even featuring online play, a new feature for console games that early. After the demise of the Dreamcast, I moved my Quake 3 addiction over to the PC, and that's where I've been every since. More than a decade later, it's still my go-to game for when I have a few minutes. When I reinstall Windows or Linux on any of my computers, it's still one of my first five applications I install. Excellent game, highly recommended.

Font4na says
10 Font4na

Nov 15th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best FPS better. Specialy on Multiplayer. 100% recommended, so like the other id games.

=EX-Mo= says
10 =EX-Mo=

Oct 13th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

No doubt 10!

Fefor says
10 Fefor

Sep 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best (and first) fps i ever played, a lot of action and entertainament

Community Rating

Average

9.2

221 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.