Quake 2 is another classic from id software.While not modded quite as much as it's predecessor or Q3A, it is still a blast to play and the mod's on offer are bundles of fun. Just step into Quake 2 Rocket Arena, armed with the new and almighty rocket and rail gun and you will be gibbing for hours on end.If you dig fast paced action, then load up the good ole Quake 2, fire up a mod or two and have some fun!

Review RSS Feed Font4na says
9 Font4na

Nov 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An excellent Single player FPS
This is my first quake, i play it when i was ten years old.
I still remember when i blown up an enforcer's head. My onli reaction was scream IT STILL ALIVE!!! and the rest was just shoot to his dead body xD
IMPRESSIVE

lisacvuk says
10 lisacvuk

Nov 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is so cool and it's best with some addon textures.

nerdenfromsweden says
10 nerdenfromsweden

Dec 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Quake 2 one of the best games i ever have played. the music the grafic all was like a dream. :)

CyberDuke says
10 CyberDuke

Oct 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice improvements with Quake 2

Complete different story, but the strategy is like the first one. (Especially with the Quad Damage)

I like the style of Stroggos, with these Cyborgs known as Strogg.

Looking forward to play Multiplayer

Favorite Weapon: Railgun

junbug says
9 junbug

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

not as good as first

machinoverkill says
10 machinoverkill

Jul 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Also for me, one of my very first Fps that i´ve played trough a few times at last at Hardcore as i was a young teenager

No matter how old you´re are this is game that has to bee played ! .... ID-Software has become a unforgettable trademarke for a unreached FPS Experience

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ditto.

JustACoolGuy says
7 JustACoolGuy

Apr 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

i don't like the particles, to many, but it is a good game anyway,

newnowmusic says
9 newnowmusic

Jul 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Quake II was for me the very pinnacle of a great FPS. Quake I had the slow medieval ambience and spooky nine inch nails provided soundscapes but the lost marine storyline of Quake II took the game leaps and bounds further.
From the very offset there is no let-up in action, you were sent to fight and even though the mission has now gone to hell, fight you must.
The landscape and wealth of visual treats the gaming environment provides never gives up and it is clear to see that most other FPS's (half-life) included looked to quake to as the basis for a thrilling and involved gaming landscape.
The ubiquitous arsenal of weapons is never really better kitted out than any other game and, as always, the shotgun (or rather super shotgun in this iteration of the quake universe) should be the discerning strogg-smashers choice of weapon.
But let us not forget the amazing force of the now reverential 'rail-gun', this thing turns your enemies to goo at the simple click of a mouse, pure gory brilliance! Past this should you find it there is fun-yet-mostly-useless BFG (That's big effin' gun to you and I) which packs more punch than Mike Tyson's home-made chilli sauce but is about as palatable.
The enemies are varied, strong and often difficult and their AI is surprisingly advanced for a game of this age.
In essence this is (you'll notice I'm attempting to ignore the Doom franchise) the quinticential godfather of FPS, great visuals, good story, awesome arsenal. What more could you want?

Stanislav_SoDL says
10 Stanislav_SoDL

May 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best game of my childhood!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

105 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.