How long can you survive the post-apocalyptic wastelands of NEO Scavenger? In the near-future, supernatural activity and human warfare have fragmented mankind into pockets of civilization struggling to survive in wild and dangerous lands. You awaken alone in an abandoned facility with no food nor water, and only a hospital gown and some mysterious items as clues to your identity. NEO Scavenger is a game where you must survive in the wasteland long enough to figure out who you are. Each turn you must decide where to go, how to scavenge for supplies, and how to deal with anything and anyone you encounter. And with each passing minute, the pit in your stomach grows, your dehydration worsens, your muscles tire, and your body temperature drops in the cold autumn air. Choose your starting abilities carefully, because they and your wit are the only tools you have in the apocalypse!

Review RSS Feed Eegah says
10 Eegah

Oct 9th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

An exciting mix of turn-based role-playing and survival gameplay. I'd say it's quite a bit more than a roguelike. Not since Robinson's Requiem have I seen such detail put into the player character's frailty. It leads to a lot of careful planning and tense moments. You never quite know what will happen once you step out of the Cryo Facility.

drakcothedark says
10 drakcothedark

Sep 15th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

This game is extremely creative! Love it to death!

intergang says
10 intergang

Feb 22nd, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

So far everything I expected out of the game, not to mention the unexpected. If your a survival rpg fan this should certainly be viewed as worth your money.

10 on graphics, 10 on gameplay and 10 on replay value and it's still only in beta stage. I'm very gald to have this in my collection.

twiggymouse says
8 twiggymouse

Nov 4th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

A very cool rogue-like set in a post-apocalyptic environment. The fighting is brutally tough, but the scavenging aspect can be immensely satisfying.

TheReprimanded says
10 TheReprimanded

Jul 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

First thing I would like to say is to my fellow patrons: Keep supporting these indie game developers like Blue Bottle!

This game is so complex and captivating that I can't stop playing it. A fresh take on the old rouge-like with great new game play systems that integrate seamlessly into the genre we know and love. A little discouraging after losing my game data but hey, it's in Beta so big deal. Love all the recent updates and hard work that you are pouring into this game to make it one of the best indies I've played in quite a while. Can't wait to see the final version and until then I'll be playing the Beta.

blodphoenix says
9 blodphoenix

Oct 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice game and I see some great potential for this! Had some problems with loading saved games though, hopfully this will get resolved in updates to come.

Gn0meSlice says
9 Gn0meSlice

Oct 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is my first experience with a 'serious' roguelike, and I have to say that I'm extremely impressed. The exploratory gameplay is engaging and nerve-wracking at the same time, and the unpredictable nature of events in the game means you'll spend much of your time simply trying to plan ahead for every contingency. This coupled with the constant threat of permanent death creates a very engaging experience.

If I had to point out a flaw, it would be that the interfaces are generally not very streamlined, which can slow down your gameplay a little bit, depending on what you're doing.

Ray322 says
9 Ray322

Sep 6th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game looks very good, and despite of all the bugs and stuff, it's coming along pretty good.

dostwo says
10 dostwo

Jul 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Im hooked...

Who knew inventory management could be so much freaking indie fun!

ds39uuca says
8 ds39uuca

Jan 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

ill give am 8 for now, when its 1.0 its a 9

what can i say, try the demo, you either like it or u dont

Community Rating

Average

8.9

417 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.