KarBOOM is a fast-paced local multiplayer car-combat game for Windows, Linux and Mac. Knock other players out the ring, chase the flag, play kar football, and bet on how long you can survive with everyone hunting you! Play in teams or every kar for itself!

Review RSS Feed loanstar744 says
10 loanstar744

Dec 5th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great and fun time killer that you can play locally or online with a VAST amount of people even on the same computer and you can use a keyboards and controllers.
The basis of this game is simple, bump your opponents out of the ring until they explode or drop off a cliff which can become extremely funny and hectic the more players you have.
This Indie game also has mutators for other game modes including Hold The Flag, Boost, Sapoi, Tag, Thief and Weak Spot my all time favorite.

What really won me over with this game is the ability to have up to eight people using controllers and four more people using a sing or multiple keyboards, that makes it a great party game and with tons of vehicle skins to choose from and with nine levels the fun lasts for quite a while but don't just take my word for it, go play it, have some good old fashion fun.

Indie_Hero says
10 Indie_Hero

Oct 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Needs to be on Ouya. Perfect couch-play game.

fumaison says
8 fumaison

Oct 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

quite entertaining

and it was just the demo

saltamontes says
10 saltamontes

Oct 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Watching you guys play got me all excited about it! I actually laughed and cheered out loud when there was a near miss or awesome takeover! I so wanne play it! (downloading demo now) And I will definitely buy it when you release it!

A simple and elegant concept, very well executed, graphics look good and looking at the play sessions it seems the game-play elements are quite polished and balanced.

I'm off to play now ;)

FNGamesAlex says
10 FNGamesAlex

Sep 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

So much fun game in multiplayer!

RainbowGamerLite says
9 RainbowGamerLite

Aug 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really funny game, well made and really chaotic when played with a lot of bots!

HUNTERLOL says
9 HUNTERLOL

Mar 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simple, fast paced, yet such a fun game. For Indie gamers out there, you should try this.

Kyou. says
6 Kyou.

Nov 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Looking for a fast paced addictive game to keep you entertained for under 10mb? Then KarBOOM is the game for you, don't be let off by the simple look of the game its surprising fun. And its only going to get better as more versions come out!

Germanunkol says
10 Germanunkol

Jun 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, looking forward to the next release.
What I really like about it is the instant fun, the great menus, the small arenas.
Keep it up!

Atlasfield says
10 Atlasfield

Jun 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good game, is adictive, original and has a nice design and mix of colors and those things.

An idea very simple, but unique. :)

Community Rating

Average

8.8

39 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.