Adam Jensen was hand-picked to safeguard the secrets of America's top biotech firm. But when a black ops team breaks in and kills the scientists he was hired to protect, using a security plan he developed, he is thrust into a conspiracy shrouding mankind's future evolution.

Review RSS Feed _Jinz_ says
10 _Jinz_

Aug 27th, 2011 9 people agree 0 people don't

I... can't... stop... PLAYING... IT....

JESUS! I've spent 18 hours within 24 hours PLAYING THIS DAMN THING! I've never been this addicted to a single game before, it's just too good to ******* leave or take a break from. The atmosphere, story, voice acting, graphics (minus some crappy facial animations at times, like some woman sounding as if she's really sad but her face looking like she's ******* happy), soundtrack, gameplay are ALL ******* BRILLIANT!

This is much better than the first game IMO, it keeps the old things but also makes them better and adds other new, really useful things too.

Nerfwaffle says
10 Nerfwaffle

Aug 26th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game, definately worth playing, definately worth buying... DO IT

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Jan 27th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

+Many different weapon upgrades
+Hacking is actually fun now
+Many different ways to augment yourself that are all viable
+A few different routes to take & ways to tackle the objectives thus allowing you to play how you like
+Exciting combat & very immersive experience
+Interesting story and many mini choices to make that can affect the storyline in various ways. A few moral questions arise.
+Beautiful graphics and sound design.
+A varied amount of locations.

-Forced you with auto health regeneration. Previous games it was an optional aug. They should have stayed with that. Makes the game easier.
-No lean keys, instead you have to use a 3rd person cover system. So you can see around corners without having to expose myself. Also makes the game easier.
-AI can behave stupidly on more than one occasion.
-Allowing you to choose your own playstyle was crucial to the Deus Ex experience, but somehow they didn't figure out that assigning different amounts of XP to different playstyles encourages you to play a certain way. Thus discouraging player choice.
-Readables are all about science & not the more interesting subjects like philosophy, theology ect
-Many things you can't interact with, emphasis on graphics means alot less objects with physics which hampers the realism.
-Bosses have no backstory & you are forced to kill them. Sneaking players can't even hack turrets or get passed.
-Lame way to pick your 4 endings.

JX6 says
10 JX6

Jul 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Easily one of the best games ever!

Flash112 says
10 Flash112

Sep 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Just passed the game and i can say that its worth its price, the story is very interesting and deep, and when you finish it it gives quite a lot to think about, in a philosophical way...
(felt that it could be a bit longer, but thats because i was playing it every day lol)
I recommend it for sure!

Eylam says
10 Eylam

Aug 31st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

So awesome! GOTY for sure!

REENIGAV says
10 REENIGAV

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

9.6 rating?

I never asked for this.
JK Great Game.

TECMEC says
10 TECMEC

Feb 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game, excellent story and great score and characters! The cyberpunk ambient is very realistic and really awesome! Good longevity, and a great work of modeling and texturing by the eidos montreal band. Very good game, perfect prequel for the original masterpiece.

LilOlFreeman says
10 LilOlFreeman

Feb 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is such a amazing game, the choices, the story. Everything about this game i love.

DeV-xC says
9 DeV-xC

Sep 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Easy one of the best games i play since very long time, story, gameplay, length of the game plus deep message.
Only bad thing is u can re-bind weapons/iteams and thats almost not the problem.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

117 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.