Inspired by Minecraft, Zelda, Secret of Mana, Monster Hunter, Diablo, World of Warcraft and many more. My aim was to create an infinite, colorful, procedurally generated world, full of adventures, monsters, and mysteries. The result is Cube World, a voxel-based role-playing game.

Review RSS Feed IamV says
10 IamV

Jul 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic concept, pleasing aesthetics, and fun cooperative gameplay.

stormlag8 says
8 stormlag8

Jul 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good game but could still use work

Oshii says
10 Oshii

Jul 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game looks absolutely beautiful and polished for a product that is only in its alpha stage, i have high hopes for this game

brandon4117 says
9 brandon4117

Dec 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is rather fantastic.
At first it's difficult but as you familiarize yourself with the controls, it becomes much easier and funner.
Having major capabilities in terms of customization is a very good aspect of the game, and exploration is very addicting, which is good considering it's a big part of the game.
The character is fluid and fast, and the animation is nice for MOST parts of gameplay.
The monsters are quite a challenge, and the classes all vary with different strengths and weaknesses.
The pets are helpful in combat the stronger they get, as they should be.
Gliding in the air is so much fun and a very nice touch to the game as well.
The only major problem I have with this game is this;
You need a good computer to run it remotely decently, let alone at all.
However, that's expected as it's merely in Alpha and hasn't received a new update quite yet.
I recommend the game highly, but be wary of the requirements.
Be sure your Computer can handle it and test the demo screen first before giving this game your purchase, unless you feel like giving your money regardless, as I did at first.

SrBilyon says
10 SrBilyon

Sep 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

So, I've been tracking this game for the longest, believing that it would end up a very good game; that ended up being an understatement. For some reason, this game hits me in all the right areas.

I remember when I first opened the alpha, I was somewhat lost, most likely due to me going at it solo. After about an hour or two of my team and I attempting to hook the game up via VPN, the whole experience changed. Hours, maybe even days went by. The mystery, exploration, progression, mechanics, and a billion or more arrows later, I was so hooked, I had to literally pull myself from this game so that I could get some work done.

I've always been a sucker for action/adventure games, but with the added in multiplayer, this game was perfect for me. I look forward to the beta/final release.

Sokolo302 says
10 Sokolo302

Aug 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very Very GOOD GAME

Gamer_Goo321 says
10 Gamer_Goo321

Jul 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You can easily get hooked on this game and is loads of fun with friends.

Suitable for all ages 10/10 (y)

wad67 says
4 wad67

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Would be okay if it did not crash consistently, 9 times out of 10 it crashes my graphics card whenever I approach a boss site, the demo ran fine for me, so this is rather disappointing.

With a bit more balancing and content this could easily become an enjoyable experience.

At its present time however it lacks stability and optimization, I have seen countless iterations of people having issues with graphics cards, mouse cursors and even resolution problems just to name a few.

All I can say is, Thank Christ I did not buy this or I would have been sorely dissapointed.

Patrykq says
10 Patrykq

Jul 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

**** minecraft

hotozi says
9 hotozi

Jun 1st, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

25 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.