Take on the fight as the volatile Sergeant “Psycho” Sykes in a new parallel story taking place during the events of Crysis. Psycho’s secret mission will take him to the other side of the island on a ruthless pursuit of a North Korean general hell-bent on obtaining powerful technology. With the versatile powers of his Nanosuit and an arsenal of fully customizable weapons & vehicles at his disposal, Sykes will do whatever it takes to carry out his top-secret objective.

Review RSS Feed feillyne says
10 feillyne

May 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Quite an enjoyable singleplayer experience.

Serygala says
9 Serygala

Jan 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fast paced, dramatic and visually impressive.
One of the best action oriented first person shooters I have ever played. The entertainment you have in highest difficulty setting with all the tactical possibilites, the large area and your nanosuit are unmatched. I recommend it! Only 9 out of 10 because in my opinion the vehicule parts where annoying.

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

10/10 nice

JPC says
10 JPC

Jan 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Crysis Warhead has taken me back to the first time I played Crysis and again I am reminded as to why I love the story and the characters, if you value a game that actually tells a story and keeps you entertained, then this is for you, also complimenting the game is the superb soundtrack, this is still Crysis, you have options although you get a little more pressured on objectives being Pyscho as opposed to being Nomad this just gives you a sense of how Pyscho operates in comparison.

We also learn some backstory into the Nano-suit program which is a nice touch. Also Crysis Wars is very enjoyable, nothing like punching an enemy with max strength If you like having options this game is for you. If you like having distance between you and your enemy this one is for you, they will try to get you but again who wouldn't? I beat the game in 9 hours which is pretty good for an expansion reminds me of the time I beat AVP2: Primal Hunt in 6 hours.

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Aug 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Shorter but almosts good as the original game.

A great Scifi FPS.
Gameplay is fun.
A variety of weapons.
Alot of action.

But it also has the same little problems that the original had.

A satisfying game.

vuckotadic says
10 vuckotadic

Aug 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

amazing

FastGamerr says
9 FastGamerr

May 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I just love great add-ons for great games. Definitely worth playing right after the proper game itself.

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

Mar 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its more better than Crysis 1st part!

boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Aug 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Shortened and made more linear, Warhead's success lies in the slightly improved multiplayer with an automatic mod downloader. It's still a satisfying campaign at least, but it's obvious that it went downhill, only to take a complete nose dive in Crysis 2.

Alex_SS says
10 Alex_SS

Jul 2nd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

120 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.