The squeal Call of Duty: Black Ops returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops 2. Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare

Review RSS Feed OrangeNero says
1 OrangeNero

Jan 22nd, 2013 14 people agree 2 people don't

It was so promising

Campaign got some nice new ideas, weapon selection before each mission and the awfully done tactical rts thing.

Graphics finally look bearable

Sound of weapons and explosions is bloody awesome

The new class creation is BS. 10 points allows for only a half as strong than you were in MW3. Perks and stuff is bastardized. 1 perk for anti drone, 1 for anti air streak 1 for anti target finder dafuq? Same with faster reload and faster walking while ads they split up several perks from MW3 making most perks and attachements useless because they don't add decent protection or abilities.

Weapons are horribly balanced. AR need 4 shot to kill and SMG need 4 shot to kill. Dafuq is this ****

Maps are the most horribly made maps I have ever played in a shooter. Not only are they small they are also extremely open and accessible so you always get flanked and shot at from at least 4 directions. There is always some obstacle in your way because of which you have to engage in CQC, the ideal smg range.

SMG are OP 9 out of 10 people run around with them destroying everyone without even aiming. SMG and pistols are the only weapons making sense in objective gamemodes because of the added speed. AR need the stock or else you are too slow and slow people die. Tube got nerfed out of fun. KAP 40 rulz.

Running and walking speed got increased destroying aim

Massive amount of network issues. Lag and lag compensation desync the game for about a half second which is why you get killed by what looks to you like 1 shot and is the reason what you see does not fit what you see in the enemy killcam.

You cannot play the map you want and in some cases not the gamemode you want unless you join my custom game group or get lucky at the map rotation in matchmaking. No servers! dafuq!

Zombies is garbage. Go play L4D that game being simple is way more complex than this. Only 1 type of zombie.

The game is so flawed its more fun playing against bots. Back to MW3, but the hackers.

Indloon says
3 Indloon

Nov 27th, 2012 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

Lack of quality.

Kastrenzo says
5 Kastrenzo

Nov 16th, 2012 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

Generic shooting game, what Can I say.

I took it back and got it refunded since my PC copy had the "Mass Effect 2 on disk" issue, which is hilarious. They gave me my money back yet I still have the game playable. Wal-Mart is duuuuumb

I'm not a COD fan, but it's a little better than the last game, but it's still a run of the mill shooter, I didn't have any big expectations for it. and honestley, It's so buggy and full of **** that I can't say I'm surprised it was another flop

_w_ says
4 _w_

Jan 23rd, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

A blatant dissapointment.

The "brand new stuff" did not help to make this game's campaign that much special or different.

Matchmaking and lag compensation is terrible, i went from 60 frames upon release to just around 40 - 30 frames, and it's not my computer's fault who can run BF3 in ultra. As for the graphics itself they look decent, finally some color!

The sound and music is awesome

The pick 10 system is carbage imo a good attempt but it fails due to uninteresting perks and weapons (+ attachments). i would've loved to trade my primary for a third attachment on my kap-40 or tac 45.

What surprised me is how quick this game got boring, I barely touched it in weeks while other COD titles managed to keep me playing for year(s).

ComradeWinston says
1 ComradeWinston

Aug 16th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Unmitigated shite.

InSovietRussia says
3 InSovietRussia

Mar 21st, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

nah

☢WarMonger1396 says
5 ☢WarMonger1396

Mar 15th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Well, I give it a +5 for the single player campaign. I've always enjoyed all of the CoD series single player stories, and the kit customization before each mission is something I wanted for a long time. But, like all CoD games in my opinion, beyond the campaign it really offers nothing else. The multplayer is crap, even for CoD, it's just as unrealistic as ever, and the zombies, well, it's not good. It's a typical run of the mill shooter, not much more to say.

Overall, a fun campaign, but nothing else I would spend money on it for. If you're into multiplayer, pick up battlefield 3. and if you want good multi and a realistic and futuristic war game, just wait and buy ARMA 3 when it comes out.

☭Evanp☭ says
1 ☭Evanp☭

Nov 24th, 2012 9 people agree 3 people don't

EVER GAME HAS THE SAME ******* ANIMATIONS AND GAMEPLAY!

Hijacker says
1 Hijacker

Apr 16th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

All I see is a pile of ****...

guenosnolife says
1 guenosnolife

Dec 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

No mod support, no dedicated server and **** gameplay.

Community Rating

Average

6

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.