Battlefield 3 is the successor to the acclaimed game Battlefield 2. It includes advanced and innovative features like Frostbite 2, the incredible technology that takes animation, destruction, lighting, scale and audio to new heights, Feeling the impact of bullets and explosions, dragging your fallen comrades into safety, and mounting your weapon on almost any part of the terrain, and unparalleled vehicle warfare.

Review RSS Feed Metalspy says
8 Metalspy

Dec 15th, 2011 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great:
Playing BF3 with one or more friends. The gameplay of the Battlefield franchise has always been awesome.
The return of jets.

Okay:
Playing BF3 with publics and no friends. Can get boring or frustrating because of the lack of teamwork, which is (almost) a must in this game.
The co-op missions are enjoyable, but they're short, kind of uninspired and there are only six of them.

Meh:
The singleplayer component. I would rather play multiplayer against bots than play a generic singleplayer 'story' seen in most modern day shooters. It feels too much like the singleplayer of Call of Duty, to name a well-known example.
The browser-based server list. Being forced to install Origin in order to play the game is one thing, but have a brower-based server list made me angry. Every time you join a different server the game needs to restart, which is annoying. So is the fact that I need to keep my internetbrowser running in the background, which is a waste of resources (RAM).
Long loading times. Sometimes I have to wait 3-5 minutes before a new level is done loading. I'm not sure if it has to do with my NVIDIA graphics card, but I've heard ATI/AMD cards generally have faster loading times.

Kastrenzo says
9 Kastrenzo

Nov 9th, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

My biggest complaint about this game is it's Overglorification of the US Military. The other side in this game "Russia" is -never- featured in it's advertisements, and often it makes newbies never want to play as them. Personally I like the weapons of that faction more.

This game has fixed a lot of the things I disliked about Bad Company 2. I don't play BF3 For long periods at a time, Usually 5 rounds a day at most. But it is enjoyable, exciting and rewarding.

The Co-op is just a ******* tease. Unless you're playing with a friend, matchmaking you get thrown in a game that you cant even text chat with some random noob. The reason it's a tease is because theres half a dozen weapons in MP that cannot be used unless you get a Bazillion points in Co -op, DICE. This was pointless ********, think of other ways to entice people to play co-op rather than restricting a bunch of the ******* armory.

7game says
8 7game

Oct 27th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

What I hate about the Battlefield 3 Campaign is that they try to make it look so cinematic like Call of Duty Instead of giving us a huge open map with a lot of enemies and few squads and make your own way to the objective and tell your squad where to go and what to do which would be more awesome, but no we have to go exactly where the game tells us to and you cannot explore the map in campaign because it is so scripted so I will not play the campaign since it looks **** to be honest. If I want an action movie I will go to the cinema and watch one.

Other wise the game is really great in Multiplayer, especially when you're playing with your friends. A lot of weapons and customizations to unlock is something that really makes you want play longer just to unlock them.

The Coop is fine but like again best to do it with a friend over some voice chat, usually if you're going for the public match-making the game will connect you with some noob player + you cannot even chat or talk to him so if he ***** up there goes your mission and you have to start over and search for that guy that will manage.

Muntaqim_313 says
5 Muntaqim_313

Jun 26th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

I'm giving you a 5/10, because the game has impressive graphics, but many key features like LAN, custom servers and mod tools are left out.

RS|Robert says
7 RS|Robert

Jul 17th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It may have better graphics, more weapons, customization, but it does not have that feel that BF2 gave me!

Mmarksp says
9 Mmarksp

Apr 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I was really hyped over battlefield 3, when it was announced. The first trailer, to the Beta and to when the game was released. But was it worth the wait?

BF 3 is mainly multiplayer, but as we have seen in Bad Company, Dice offers a singleplayer part too. The singeplayer takes at different places and you will play as different characters throughout the levels. Mainly you are an American soldier, who follows orders and shoots terrorists. The story itself doesn't really captures me though. We have seen it before, but what Bad Company had that kept the story going, was great characters and sadly you'll not find them here.

The game also offers co-op, in which you can play with a friend online and battle through the levels. It's really fun and definitely something you Must try.

But the reason you must buy this game, is because of multiplayer.
It's fantastic. A really well made multiplayer, set in various locations. The weapons are good, classes well sorted, level designs are remarkable and so on. One of the major flaws in multiplayer, is that there aren't as much to destroy as there were in the Bad Company games. That's really sad, because it's one of the more epic things in BF games.

Graphic wise BF 3 nails it all the way. It's incredibly beautiful.
The sound as well. War has never felt so realistic.

Overall: BF 3 is one of the best shooters ever. Singeplayer is fun, but with a bad story. Co-op is fun and well made. Multiplayer is the reason you should buy BF 3.

Story: 5/10
Gameplay: 9/10
Graphics: 10/10
Durability: 9/10
Sound: 10/10

Bart202 says
6 Bart202

Mar 24th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

i miss the fun

ComradeWinston says
7 ComradeWinston

Oct 27th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

EA's bastard child of Battlefield 2, attempting to be more like Call of Duty.

Combat is far more based on twitch skill, most maps are terrible and full of choke points, and all the core bits of Battlefield 2 have been neutered.

I played for a little over a hundred hours and by the end couldn't bare how utterly meh Battlefield 3 was.

nikolai13 says
6 nikolai13

Jan 24th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

What can i say about Battlefield 3?

Well for one, its over rated! By that i mean a lot of it is just talk, and people saying how good it is, saying its a 10/10. When you play it, it feels like a 6/10.

Story line goes WAY over board with a lot of concepts in the campaign. The graphics are amazing however they don't look realistic as everyone says it does, to me it looks like cartoon.

Multiplayer, i love the fact how you can have a massive amount of people playing at once, i love the fact that you can have vehicles and squads. However there a many glitches and problems that need to be fixed

In conclusion i'd say it is an ok game, game is over rated and could be better

FoxFort says
7 FoxFort

Oct 28th, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

BF3 has so far the best visual gaming engine, the game is simple to say very beautiful and I give it 10. on visual and 8. on MP, but SP is in the same level as CoD, even entire campaign is made like CoD Black Ops for that no more than 4. (10+8+4)/3 = ~7.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

159 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.