Battlefield 3 is the successor to the acclaimed game Battlefield 2. It includes advanced and innovative features like Frostbite 2, the incredible technology that takes animation, destruction, lighting, scale and audio to new heights, Feeling the impact of bullets and explosions, dragging your fallen comrades into safety, and mounting your weapon on almost any part of the terrain, and unparalleled vehicle warfare.

Review RSS Feed Metalspy says
8 Metalspy

Dec 15th, 2011 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great:
Playing BF3 with one or more friends. The gameplay of the Battlefield franchise has always been awesome.
The return of jets.

Okay:
Playing BF3 with publics and no friends. Can get boring or frustrating because of the lack of teamwork, which is (almost) a must in this game.
The co-op missions are enjoyable, but they're short, kind of uninspired and there are only six of them.

Meh:
The singleplayer component. I would rather play multiplayer against bots than play a generic singleplayer 'story' seen in most modern day shooters. It feels too much like the singleplayer of Call of Duty, to name a well-known example.
The browser-based server list. Being forced to install Origin in order to play the game is one thing, but have a brower-based server list made me angry. Every time you join a different server the game needs to restart, which is annoying. So is the fact that I need to keep my internetbrowser running in the background, which is a waste of resources (RAM).
Long loading times. Sometimes I have to wait 3-5 minutes before a new level is done loading. I'm not sure if it has to do with my NVIDIA graphics card, but I've heard ATI/AMD cards generally have faster loading times.

Kastrenzo says
9 Kastrenzo

Nov 9th, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

My biggest complaint about this game is it's Overglorification of the US Military. The other side in this game "Russia" is -never- featured in it's advertisements, and often it makes newbies never want to play as them. Personally I like the weapons of that faction more.

This game has fixed a lot of the things I disliked about Bad Company 2. I don't play BF3 For long periods at a time, Usually 5 rounds a day at most. But it is enjoyable, exciting and rewarding.

The Co-op is just a ******* tease. Unless you're playing with a friend, matchmaking you get thrown in a game that you cant even text chat with some random noob. The reason it's a tease is because theres half a dozen weapons in MP that cannot be used unless you get a Bazillion points in Co -op, DICE. This was pointless ********, think of other ways to entice people to play co-op rather than restricting a bunch of the ******* armory.

7game says
8 7game

Oct 27th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

What I hate about the Battlefield 3 Campaign is that they try to make it look so cinematic like Call of Duty Instead of giving us a huge open map with a lot of enemies and few squads and make your own way to the objective and tell your squad where to go and what to do which would be more awesome, but no we have to go exactly where the game tells us to and you cannot explore the map in campaign because it is so scripted so I will not play the campaign since it looks **** to be honest. If I want an action movie I will go to the cinema and watch one.

Other wise the game is really great in Multiplayer, especially when you're playing with your friends. A lot of weapons and customizations to unlock is something that really makes you want play longer just to unlock them.

The Coop is fine but like again best to do it with a friend over some voice chat, usually if you're going for the public match-making the game will connect you with some noob player + you cannot even chat or talk to him so if he ***** up there goes your mission and you have to start over and search for that guy that will manage.

Bart202 says
6 Bart202

Mar 24th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

i miss the fun

ComradeWinston says
7 ComradeWinston

Oct 27th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

EA's bastard child of Battlefield 2, attempting to be more like Call of Duty.

Combat is far more based on twitch skill, most maps are terrible and full of choke points, and all the core bits of Battlefield 2 have been neutered.

I played for a little over a hundred hours and by the end couldn't bare how utterly meh Battlefield 3 was.

nikolai13 says
6 nikolai13

Jan 24th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

What can i say about Battlefield 3?

Well for one, its over rated! By that i mean a lot of it is just talk, and people saying how good it is, saying its a 10/10. When you play it, it feels like a 6/10.

Story line goes WAY over board with a lot of concepts in the campaign. The graphics are amazing however they don't look realistic as everyone says it does, to me it looks like cartoon.

Multiplayer, i love the fact how you can have a massive amount of people playing at once, i love the fact that you can have vehicles and squads. However there a many glitches and problems that need to be fixed

In conclusion i'd say it is an ok game, game is over rated and could be better

FoxFort says
7 FoxFort

Oct 28th, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

BF3 has so far the best visual gaming engine, the game is simple to say very beautiful and I give it 10. on visual and 8. on MP, but SP is in the same level as CoD, even entire campaign is made like CoD Black Ops for that no more than 4. (10+8+4)/3 = ~7.

MiniDude says
8 MiniDude

Oct 27th, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

I have an Lets Play series on this Game.
Youtube.com

CnC_Fin says
10 CnC_Fin

Nov 2nd, 2011 7 people agree 5 people don't

BF3 brings back some classic Battlefield elements, such as 64 player online conquest matches, proning and jets. Visually the game is stunning, physics are great, weapons effective, maps darn huge and awesome. Personally I think this beats Bad Company 2, which however was great experience as well. The BF3 experience gets even better when Back to Karkand expansion pack is released, bringing back some classic BF2 elements into the game.

A must-have for all BF fans, and definetly recommended for all FPS game fans.

worldwar132 says
10 worldwar132

Oct 28th, 2011 7 people agree 5 people don't

Great Game Frostebite 2 Great!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

151 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.