2x0ng is a procedural puzzle-combat roguelike game rendered in an 8-bit retro style. Pronounce it "TOO-zong". You control a little pixel-person running through a procedurally-generated maze; with your bouncing, color-changing Squareball, you can match colors to unlock new areas, and destroy an onslaught of enemies as you make your way to the exit. The rest of the rules are for you to discover in-game.

Review RSS Feed fontmas says
10 fontmas

Jan 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic retro puzzle game!

piejuice says
10 piejuice

Oct 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the best arcade games I have played, retro and fun! Some of the enemies were preaty creepy though, expecialy the blocky head thing.. Filping out when they are almost dead...

Incy.Wincy.Spider says
10 Incy.Wincy.Spider

Jul 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Holy Moly this is a good game, it's so addictive....i can't stop playing it, evan now i crave it MWHAAAAAAAAAAA, thanks so much for this awsome game

oogla says
10 oogla

Jul 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Don't let the minimalist graphics fool you, this game is incredibly fun. It takes me back to some of the great shareware DOS arcade games I played as a kid. And it works great with an Xbox 360 controller.

graspee says
10 graspee

Jul 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I know the person who made this so you might think I'm just giving it 10 because I know him or something but that's not true. I'm giving it 10 because it's free and because the work that went into making it is incredible if you know all the details.

livibrew2001 says
10 livibrew2001

Jul 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

OMG! this game is sooooooooo addictive

Cheeseness says
10 Cheeseness

Jul 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is super awesome :D

Gn0meSlice says
8 Gn0meSlice

Dec 11th, 2013

No review provided

Namelessness says
7 Namelessness

Oct 9th, 2013

No review provided

TickyRick says
8 TickyRick

Aug 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

22 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.