Forum Thread
Final Fantasy 7 re-make mod (Forums : Ideas & Concepts : Final Fantasy 7 re-make mod) Locked
Thread Options 1 2 3 4
Mar 3 2004 Anchor

hay im a modeler, ive had this idea in my head for some time, but never found the means to impliment it. so here it is.

would anyone like to remake final fantasy 7? i mean, keep the origional storyline, characters, and monsters and all the locations. but completely redo all the graphics textures, fX etc. to make it look as stunning as FFX?

just wandering i anyone would give it a go, and any suggestions on an engine too... im currently moddeling the main characters as i type.

--

User Posted Image

Wilhelm_III
Wilhelm_III Who the hell do I think I am?
Mar 3 2004 Anchor

You can type and model at the same time!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?! You are truely skilled. :tired: Any way, I like teh Idea. I am, working on my own mod an am unfortunatly, unable to help you. Sorry. Bully idea though. You're keeping it an RPG right?

SkitZaY
SkitZaY u mad
Mar 3 2004 Anchor

... Thats gonig to be a huge ass mod.. :S And what will you be needing.. Like coding people, Modellers, Texture artists etc.. Also what Engine...?? :D

--

uwu

Mar 3 2004 Anchor

copyrights?

Mar 3 2004 Anchor

haha well i guess i need everything at the moment, all i can do is model. im sure i could learn the other stuff tho lol..

yes it would still be an rpg, it would have EXACTLY the same rpg qualities as the origional

and as for size, i guess it could be made in chapters ie. midgar. midgar-the ship(cant remember the city name lol), the ship-cosmo canyon. and so forth, and release it as those chapters until its done

--

User Posted Image

Mar 3 2004 Anchor

what about copyrights? i doubt esf have got permission from funimation or whoever owns the rights now. the same would probably go for trigun having rights to each character in the LOTR series.

--

User Posted Image

SkitZaY
SkitZaY u mad
Mar 3 2004 Anchor