WWI Source: Fight in the rain soaked trenches or charge over No Man’s Land to battle in the War to End All Wars. Use authentic weaponry to conquer the enemy, call in artillery strikes to take out enemies en masse, or use chemical warfare to disable your opponents! WWI Source is the first and only World War I game to be developed for Steam. All the current WWI mod teams (‘The Trenches 2’, ‘Fields of Horror’, ‘WWI Source’) have united to develop the best World War I game to the Steam community, using the latest Source engine. Please visit the official website for more information on WWI Source and the team.

Review RSS Feed HonkeyTheBear says
10 HonkeyTheBear

Nov 26th, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

It's simply AWESOME!

minmi96 says
10 minmi96

Jun 15th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

This is a mod that should be on steam.

xXGrangierXx says
10 xXGrangierXx

Mar 25th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, lots of people should be playing this stuff!

gamefreak42 says
7 gamefreak42

Jun 27th, 2011 9 people agree 6 people don't

no servers :/

CWPGaming says
10 CWPGaming

Jan 8th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Tony15Groce says
10 Tony15Groce

Dec 22nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best game ever.

Col.Polle|LG| says
10 Col.Polle|LG|

Nov 30th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I mean its not a pretty game, but the fast speed and solid game play of the game makes it a game that you can compare with Counter strike.

Moooman says
10 Moooman

Nov 12th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This source mod is great. The community is fantastic, with hard working devs to bring out the long awaited 2.0 . Even so, the 1.13b version is still one of the most fun games I've ever played online.

[WoR]Dennizjoon says
10 [WoR]Dennizjoon

Aug 14th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great efforts put into the mod, a ton of work, bravo I say, 2.0 will look and be played very awesomly I can feel it! Cheers

Scooby455 says
10 Scooby455

Apr 4th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game, very fun to play, especially realisms. And for the love of God, there are servers though they are filled during weekends or weekday realisms. I love the bolting system and the Officer's Arty & Gas abilities. It makes it the same as in the real World War One. Too bad many people reject the mod because "there are no servers". Well wait for the weekend and you will enjoy it a lot :)

Community Rating

Average

8.8

540 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.