A singleplayer mod for Ep2 using Exciting New Gameplay Mechanic. In it, you do the usual manshooting, but you also get to play coop with yourself! Or at least, with your clone. ******** From the designer of Mission Improbable part 1 and part 2.

Review RSS Feed dafatcat says
10 dafatcat

Nov 14th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Short and sweet.

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While very short, it's fun, engaging and very well paced. Give it a go on a rainy afternoon :)

[MC]Pimpão says
9 [MC]Pimpão

Nov 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was a very good mod, i recognize it's hard to please an audience in such short amount of time but it seems like you guys could handle it, the environments were more than decent, i like the observatory idea and those misty hills were the perfect stage for an abandoned experimentation lab. Zombie fights were okay but could be better, should have appealed more to the "scary" feeling while clearing up the area, maybe more mistery and tension elements that preceded the clone puzzles and the combine run-n'-shoot, have you considered using traps? i mean, some destined to zombies but that could injure you as well, trapdors with spikes would be nice, how about barricades? i mean, it's a important area that's getting infested, someone must have tried to deffend it before abandoning the place. Once you get done with the zombies you start to experiment with the energy conducting thing, boy that device was trippy and it has a nice logic foundation as well (i mean it's an actual useful apparatus) however it bugs when you save the game at that point and then loads it again, not a very big issue, just a ghost crowbar that dissapeared after you get the real on. Combine fights were like "OK", manhacks, grunts and elites, the perfect squad for a takeover, no annoyng gunships and striders although some hunters might fit in the context. BIG BADASS BOOM at the end with a view of the destruction you caused (nice scene by the way)and that was it, pretty joyful experience.
FINAL SCORE: 8,5

NeoKabuto says
8 NeoKabuto

Jul 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It's an interesting concept, but the length of the mod doesn't do it justice. We're treated to two puzzles using the idea before everything changes to generic HL2 combat. The map is really well designed (as expected, MI had really nice mapping too), but there's not much progression to the combat or the puzzles. You fight a few zombies, then solve the puzzles, then you're back to fighting an army of Combine soldiers with manhacks. I was expecting more exploration and puzzle solving mixed in with the combat (imagine using the electrified floors to electrocute enemies), but it plays like two totally different mods that you switch between for a short while.

Crypt says
9 Crypt

May 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent level design, and the puzzles were interesting. My only gripe is that it's so damn short. I would love a couple of hours worth of this.

Urby says
8 Urby

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A wonderful little mod with the only downside being that it ended way too soon.

ScamPictures says
10 ScamPictures

Jul 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod was a short but an amazing experience..
Level design is superb, the few puzzles are clever.
More mods of this kind, please!

DrOcto says
8 DrOcto

Apr 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very enjoyable, but unfortunately too short mod, which can be finished in under 30 minutes (probably even less than 20 minutes, I just took my time) and contains some combat and a very innovative puzzle.
All in all the mod lasted long enough to get really interested in seeing more of it, but ends too abruptly, which is why I can not give a higher rating than 8.

+ Very high quality mapping, scenery is excellent
+ Not too intense combat, but enough to create pressure, fitting the situation
+ Innovative and clever puzzle

- Too short, I had hoped to see the puzzle become more complicated and challenging, same for the combat

Dim-Dantist says
9 Dim-Dantist

Apr 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Realy good mod.

Held says
10 Held

Nov 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Another master piece by Magnar Janssen which got some new gameplay elements as well

Community Rating

Average

8.9

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.