This aims to convert everything in Fallout New Vegas into the Warhammer 40k Universe

Review RSS Feed jks11299 says
1 jks11299

Nov 23rd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Mod didn't work correctly as armors and weapons did not show up as they should, but only the flags showed up.

lysyindor says
1 lysyindor

Nov 10th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Mod didn't work correctly as armors and weapons did not show up as they should, but only the flags showed up

Einherjar741 says
1 Einherjar741

Dec 6th, 2011 4 people agree 2 people don't

i've tried so hard to instal this but it's just doesn't work, i have followed the instructions but i still get all the original caracters

JustJazzz says
10 JustJazzz

Sep 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is GREAT !

sbseed says
10 sbseed

May 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

makes the FNV much more interesting and fun... kicking *** and taking names.

SNAKE_666 says
6 SNAKE_666

Jul 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a mod that would really benefit from a change of scenery, get rid of the majority of the NV things and instead replace them with things that actually fit the WH40K universe. The quality deteriorates rapidly in this mod, very rapidly. As a matter of fact it's right at the beginning, in the tutorial town, right around the time you realize that all they did was add and replace some armor and weapons to some renamed factions and re-skin the ants to look like rank and file Tyranid 'Gaunts and Genestealers. I will give them credit for the quality of the Orks though, I new right off the bat they were Super-Mutant re-skins, but I really like the look and difficulty, which is something I can say about most of the re-skins. They are all very good, high-quality skins and textures, that would fit well in the WH40K universe if it wasn't for the area they're in that makes them look like cosplayers at some convention that spans about 100 miles in a square around Las Vegas.
What about the weapons and equipment? Well it varies in quality. I prefer to use sights and scopes when I shoot so the fact that the bolters are glitched so I can't use the sights is annoying. But if you ignore the bolters (normal, chaos and Ork varieties) then you get a fairly well rounded gun collection. Eldar and Tau weapons exist and are somehow more OP than a gun that rapid-fires nukes (I'm not kidding). The only thing missing is some Inquisition weaponry but it isn't a big deal.
The quests are something that should be expected to be changed. It wasn't, the only new quests so far are optional downloads. NV's story and characters destroy the feel of the mod. The NCR are re-skinned to be the Imperium and the Legion is chaos. In the end this mod is just a bunch of skins, weapons, and Space Marine armor and the only change is difficulty. Look, it's not that bad once you get over the story and characters performing rapid-fire heresy in what should be a WH40K mod. Just don't expect WH40K and you're fine.

anto-shturmovik says
10 anto-shturmovik

Jan 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent.

morder553 says
10 morder553

Dec 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice

VerwalterWulf says
10 VerwalterWulf

Aug 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

******* Phenomenal. I tip my hat to this mod.

VictorVII says
10 VictorVII

May 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

FOR THE EMPOROR

Community Rating

Average

9.2

46 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.