One of the first things you may notice in the title is that the "B" is missing from VTMB, this is not an accident. The Final Nights is an expansion to an otherwise flawless video game built upon the success of the Camarilla Edition series of mods. The "B" has been removed because this expansion can no longer bare the name Bloodlines as it is so far removed from the original game as to warrant the name change. The idea behind this expansion is, and always will be the notion of a completely new experience unlike we've seen so far. With 7 completely brand new clans, 5 new disciplines, extra quests, new NPCs, new game mechanics and new music, the features seem endless. All of this is being built upon the Camarilla Edition series incorporating such things as the blood timer system, pedestrian blood dolls, and the new combat system. Combined we feel the name Bloodlines must be removed from this game, and thus we now simply have "The Final Nights".

Review RSS Feed deifiedonmyback says
8 deifiedonmyback

Dec 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I love this mod! For a while, I felt burned out on playing VtM:B until I found this gem. :D

The gameplay difficulty is slightly amped up, which I appreciate, due to all of the modifications. The Camarilla Edition changes to the Blood Healing system, the fact that Haggle is almost necessary, increase in difficulty to Inspection/Seduction [the latter being virtually useless, anyway, but it forces you to "fend for yourself" which seems more realistic]... And I am in *love love love* with the fact that I got to play as a Baali. That was awesome -- the new disciplines are great!

My biggest complaint is about the bugs. I didn't really experience any on my Baali character, but I didn't even reach Downtown LA before my Salubri was totally unplayable... After I freed Lily & the game tries to walk you out of the room to see Vandal, I run into the wall & can't move or use any keys except to the menus. So that was really disappointing!

All in all, I adore it so much I chose not to take off too many points for the bugs. Once those are fixed, I'll likely go back & give my Salubri another go!

tterry11 says
10 tterry11

Jul 6th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I like new Vampire The Masquerade The Final Nights 1.0, I wonderful if they have new creat for Vampire: The Masquerade (new name) for future sell?

kelsarie says
10 kelsarie

Jan 19th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Love this game and I am so grateful for all the effort put into making and maintaining The Final Nights. Can't wait to replay the game again once 1.3 drops! :D

Nyrufa says
8 Nyrufa

Jan 10th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very fun mod with some new Disciplines added in and some more popular / entertaining music than what was previously implemented. The ability to skip the opening cinematic was also a nice touch, as that was waaaay too long to not have a skipable options.

Nice work on the models, especially the Samedi. However, I did run into a few things you might want to take into account in future patches. First of all is the Thin Bloods on the beach. Using disciplines around them constitutes a masquerade breach, and if you rat out Mercurio and the thugs appear on the beach after the Dane quest, it decreases your humanity when you kill them in self defense.

The fact that humanity is now much easier to decrease also makes it impossible to slaughter all the cops on the Dane without using cheats for experience, which means if you don't use cheats, you can't **** off Lacroix with the mission.


I know you're limited with the range of sound clips, but if Akeem can have a custom voice actor, I would suggest putting in some additional clan based dialogue options (like what Clan Quest Mod did), especially for the Baali and the Setites. I'm a bit disappointed the Setite or the Assamite didn't have a proper response to discussions of Caine or Antediluvian.

EDITED:

Joining the Kuei-Jin is bugged. I tried it twice, and the door leading back out of the temple is locked, making it impossible to side with Ming Xiao. It also didn't update the journal, saying I had allied with her.

gamerolled says
1 gamerolled

Feb 25th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Promising that this was a completely different game from VTMB was an outright lie. Pretty much every mission that mattered was exactly the same. The storyline was the same. Even the powers that you get don't really bring much of anything new to the table. They mostly just bring in buffs and debuffs, instead of doing anything interesting.

Also, I cannot condone you claiming that White Wolf Publications, Inc's copyrighted discipline logos are your own original work.

helldraco says
1 helldraco

Feb 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

No ! Simply NO !
Disciples of set is tolally useless, the game is way too much unbalanced, finishing the game is impossible with my character, first time in all my PT i can't finish the game.
Only thing to do with the disciple ? Put all point in ranged, buy the shotgun, the rest is totally useless !
Playing with sword ? Even with 9 you're dealing weak damage !
Palying with fists ? The same, but more excruciating.

Obfuscate ? everybody see you in the end !
Serpentis ? Every power are way too weak in the end game, even the "you're practically indestrucable" BS !
The beast form ? What a joke.
The storm ? What a joke².
Phobia ? What's the point ?

Really disappointed, the beginning was OK, there is some things that are interesting indeed, but in the end ... this mod is crap and don't compare with Clan Quest Mod.

SyPhooN says
10 SyPhooN

Feb 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything I said in my last comment. Keep up the good work. Btw you guys should create a new vampire game. With your talent and determination I am sure the end result would be more than perfect. There isn't any1 here who wouldn't buy it. Again excellent work.

Evlesoa says
10 Evlesoa

Feb 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not only has there been a lot of effort put into this mod, but it changes the game world to make it fresh and true to what Bloodlines is supposed to be like on a realistic/hardcore level. Besides the the VtMB update that goes on vanilla to fix and improve things, this mod goes several steps further to add new content. Well done! Highly recommended.

Thesuv says
10 Thesuv

Feb 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod,had a ton of fun,it really gives Bloodlines a new flavour.

The new Disciplines are really well done,and looks amazing,my favorite ones are Serpentis and Daimonion.

The only downside is that somtimes the difficulty is a little too high,but a really fun mod nontheless.

SHASUI says
1 SHASUI

Jul 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

only rescins old clans and remakes old disciplines.lots of bugs.nothing new.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

55 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.