Welcome to the UNSUNG Vietnam War MOD. This mod has been around since 2004, producing content for all the iterations of this military simulation. The goal of this team is to develop a level of realism and immersion that leaves the player with a sense of the difficulties encountered when conducting operations in the environment of South East Asia. We use actual DEMS/SRTM (digital elevation mapping /Shuttle Radar Topography Mission) of the historic AOs and Satellite imagery as well 60s-70s era aerial / on the ground photos when making our islands. Our units/vehicles/aircraft/buildings are based on actual pictures from that era, we have accumulated an extensive database over the years, as well as active and ex military team members that contribute their unique knowledge. We hope you enjoy our work, as much as we did making it.

Review RSS Feed PhantomSix says
10 PhantomSix

Apr 17th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best ARMA 2 vietnam mod out there. Actually, best vietnam war mod in general. You can't go wrong with Unsung, especially now that Unsung 2.5 is out. The team has been working hard weeding out all the bugs and stuff and now it's a great addon.

Moneyman12167 says
10 Moneyman12167

May 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I F****** Love This Mod!!!!!! Were back in NAM baby!!! YEA!!!

bigstone123 says
10 bigstone123

Apr 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This has to be one of the best Vietnam mods for Arma 2 OA!!! This mod is awesome!!!! No other mod out there comes this close for a Vietnam War hat goes out to all the Unsung Mod memers for your hard work past and present. Thanks guys

Bigstone

AHamburgler says
10 AHamburgler

Apr 16th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

AMAZING MOD...This is one of my fav mods out there. Very fun and realistic.

TheBeefMan says
10 TheBeefMan

Jan 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

freaking awesome mod, easily my favorite mod for Arma 2 out there and the best thing about it 2.6 will be realest early 2014! the devs are so committed to making it the best Vietnam war experience.

Jason806 says
10 Jason806

Apr 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really great mod that everyone should play!

MATR1X says
10 MATR1X

Nov 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is complete conversion of the excellent Operation Arrowhead. Skins, weapons, islands and effects are beautiful. The best aspects of many ArmA 2 mods have been put into this and it is easy to see the amount of work and detail. I have played full Vietnam era games that do not look or play anywhere near as good as this. Keeps me coming back to it.

JaMeS_s says
10 JaMeS_s

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

BEST VIETNAM MOD ON THE WORLD LADIES AND GENTLEMAN

rattocan says
10 rattocan

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

YEEEEEES fantastic mod

need only a dynamic mission type wole lotta Altis, that would be perfect for the Unsung mod in the fu...ng jungle of Vietnam

Joji360 says
10 Joji360

Aug 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Vietnam mod on ArmA

Community Rating

Average

9.6

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.