Welcome to the UNSUNG Vietnam War MOD. This mod has been around since 2004, producing content for all the iterations of this military simulation. The goal of this team is to develop a level of realism and immersion that leaves the player with a sense of the difficulties encountered when conducting operations in the environment of South East Asia. We use actual DEMS/SRTM (digital elevation mapping /Shuttle Radar Topography Mission) of the historic AOs and Satellite imagery as well 60s-70s era aerial / on the ground photos when making our islands. Our units/vehicles/aircraft/buildings are based on actual pictures from that era, we have accumulated an extensive database over the years, as well as active and ex military team members that contribute their unique knowledge. We hope you enjoy our work, as much as we did making it.

Review RSS Feed Moneyman12167 says
10 Moneyman12167

May 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I F****** Love This Mod!!!!!! Were back in NAM baby!!! YEA!!!

PhantomSix says
10 PhantomSix

Apr 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best ARMA 2 vietnam mod out there. Actually, best vietnam war mod in general. You can't go wrong with Unsung, especially now that Unsung 2.5 is out. The team has been working hard weeding out all the bugs and stuff and now it's a great addon.

bigstone123 says
8 bigstone123

Apr 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This has to be one of the best Vietnam mods for Arma 2 OA!!!

AHamburgler says
10 AHamburgler

Apr 16th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

AMAZING MOD...This is one of my fav mods out there. Very fun and realistic.

TheBeefMan says
10 TheBeefMan

Jan 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

freaking awesome mod, easily my favorite mod for Arma 2 out there and the best thing about it 2.6 will be realest early 2014! the devs are so committed to making it the best Vietnam war experience.

Jason806 says
10 Jason806

Apr 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really great mod that everyone should play!

tthomasmallen says
10 tthomasmallen

Feb 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

best mod ever made. must make campaign and substantial mp/sp missions tho!!! :D :D :D :D

SpockVF101 says
10 SpockVF101

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The UNSUNG mod has the best Vietnam content of any ArmA 2 mod

eggbeast says
10 eggbeast

Dec 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

a whole series of authentic aircraft, with 8 combat role loadouts each, authentic choppers, tanks, trucks and jeeps, featuring incredibly detailed models, effects, textures and sounds that immerse you in the Vietnam conflict.

100+ vietnam era weapons, some with working bayonets, 8 types of grenade with different realistic characteristics

Tank, aircraft and artillery ammunition of the era: canister, white phosphorus, APERS-T, Shillelagh, AP-T, HE, HEAT, HEO, Napalm, clustermines and clusterbombs

Punji traps, tripwires, snakes and sharks to harass your foot patrols.

Factions include VC, NVA, CIDG, Marine Force Recon, Special Forces Groups, US Infantry and Marines, Artillery, Aircrew, Patrol Boat Riverine crew, and Long Range Recon Patrols.

8 stunning new islands - Phu Bai, Lowlands, Southeast Asia, MBG Vietnam, Cao Bang, Plei Trap Valley, Ia Drang Valley and Dong Ha.

Built-in AI speak

A fantastic no-night vision wargame experience with soldiers resorting to old school illumination: flashlights, flares, trip flares, roving searchlights, vehicle lights and moonlight

A huge array of boats to do battle in the many river networks provided

KarlTheCommander says
10 KarlTheCommander

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod Love It.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

18 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.