Hello to you all and welcome to the "SWORD AND AXE" mod! It's a mod for Mount&Blade Warband and it is centered around the Scandinavia Viking Age circa 850AD. Complete list of features as well as credits follows down below. Thank you all and enjoy!

Review RSS Feed tog34 says
10 tog34

Mar 2nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

If you wanted a whole mod about factions like the nords and forming a shield wall in battles then you will love this and its not even done

EstonianViking says
10 EstonianViking

Mar 2nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

I have been waiting for long time for a viking mod like this one! Thanks!

tommacool says
7 tommacool

May 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good mod, but what brings it down is that the text is very hard to read, especially the names due to the font.
The music is awesome, and the map is made for lots of combat.

PoppaPasta says
9 PoppaPasta

Mar 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty damn good! Finnmark FTW!

Trebec138 says
9 Trebec138

Mar 7th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good mod with great potential. Even in this early release the atmosphere the game provides is exceptional. You do feel like a viking. However I do find the text hard to read and would like to see formations so it feels like you are fighting in a shield wall. Looking forward to updates.

ZombieZleeping says
9 ZombieZleeping

Mar 3rd, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is basically the mod I've been waiting for in literally years. A mod set in 9th century Scandinavia. It is very well executed, and I would say it's one of Antonis' best mods, I will never delete it, good job!

kiro56 says
8 kiro56

Mar 2nd, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Is a really good mod,ist epic,good music.I totally recomended

Ufoinsky says
10 Ufoinsky

Jul 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played the mod for weeks on end! I barely got any sleep at all. The satisfaction of training Vikings and sending a axe through your enemies skull's makes this mod worth taking the time to download it.

champ2423 says
7 champ2423

Jun 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Had some really good music, but lacked a huge difference between native.

T&D says
8 T&D

Jun 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Me like vikings!!
Smaller brytenwalda...:P

Community Rating

Average

8.3

52 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.