The Great Forever Tomorrow is the second project by Kiwi Productions. It requires Half Life 2 Episode 2 to play. It is a singleplayer adventure through a surreal underground fortress. Features: *Original textures, complete with normal mapping. *Original voice acting and music. *Two new guns! *A story that makes sense (i.e. better than what Gateways, our first project, had). *A variety of gameplay (more than just combat). *Surreal and over the top environments.

Review RSS Feed The.Host says
10 The.Host

Jul 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The level of creativity is astonishing. All the the colors, the music, those new guns and the level design. The adrenaline injection is amazing. I started it and played right through to the end.

HLWATCHER says
10 HLWATCHER

Dec 24th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is one of those especial exentric creatures in HL 1 and 2 modding. I mean the textures speak for themselves once u are in this mod, and that’s maybe the most seductive and great part of it…, you are in a strange exotic world, where u will found combat and keen puzzles.

I think some people really hate colorful textures but i like them because they are atractive, they create an exotic enviromental experience the whole process, this is also perfect for get out of the classic rutine of grey-like CMB environments.

This mod is to have fun and shoot ennemies in the combats u will find in there, if is for the combat, at least this mod won’t disappoint you, because there is a well ammount of it in there.

Anyway, this is maybe a so lovely mod, because is that great exentric creature in HL2 world, allows you to get away from the rutine and play in cool crazy envrionemnts, but allways with a warranty of combat and entertainment all of the way.

I ask Kiwi to release another mod PLEASE!!!

fandegw says
10 fandegw

May 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very great fun mod of Half-life 2, I must admit I finish it 5 times xD

NeoKabuto says
9 NeoKabuto

Jul 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

"It was the best of mods, it was the worst of mods, it was a mod of wisdom, it was a mod of foolishness, it was the game of belief, it was the game of incredulity, it was the game of Light, it was the game of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to Heaven, we were all going direct the other way – in short, the Great Forever Tomorrow was so far like the present period, that some of its noisiest authorities insisted on its being received, for good or for evil, in the superlative degree of comparison only." - Charles Dickens, paraphrased

ChocolateGiddyUpp says
10 ChocolateGiddyUpp

Jun 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome, crazy fun. Better than typical G Freeman/ kill Combine mods.

MisterGravity says
7 MisterGravity

Nov 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I think I liked Gateways better, but still a great mod.

goose053 says
9 goose053

Oct 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Exelent!

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I LOVE surrealist mods that try new things, but I will have to agree with others that this one could have had a little improvement in some areas. I was confused about the end (even though surrealist mods always confuse me) and some of the areas, like the reflective neon-colored walls were repeated in a lot of places. Also, at the end there was a batte that was very hard even on easy level. Even with the crazy powerful weapons given it's still hard to mow down a few hundred enemies all shooting at you at once. It was a crazy slaughterhouse.

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Sep 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Stylish, awesome, OTT and above all, tons of fun! :D

This is one mod you shouldn't pass up!

Jike says
10 Jike

Jan 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply brilliant. The colors, the architecture...

The combat was a little something one could argue about, but I highly enjoyed this fine piece of Source!

Community Rating

Average

8.2

88 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.