You play as Alastair, a 19th century researcher who has devoted his life to the study of the Four Horsemen. Upon hearing reports of their arrival to Earth, Alistair realises that he may have the solution to save mankind from annihilation...

Review RSS Feed lazz3r says
10 lazz3r

Oct 12th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Positives:

- Best map design EVER
- Unique story
- 3 hours of gameplay

Negatives:

- Can't find any negatives in this mod

☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Sep 6th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

Positives:

- High level of creativity
- Advanced, yet not too hard puzzles
- Amazing level design! It's obvious that you took your time with it
- Story line is so unique as it can be
- Best voice acting I've ever heard in Amnesia! Huge cred to the voice actors

Negatives:

- Suitor only spawned once and disappeared quickly. I saw no purpose with him
- Pretty few actual encounters (the grunt was walking around like 12 times and only attacked 1-2 times at most)
- The ending was way too easy, especially compared to the rest of the story. I did not understand what the Alexander voice acting did there. Was that a horseman?

Conlusion:

I play a lot of stories, some of them are bad and some are decent. I ask myself "would I pay to play this story as a DLC?" And my answer is always No. But this time I could actually say "Yeah, I would pay to play this story".

There are a few minor things, like the ending, that could be a bit better, but it's close to perfection. The story is unique and refreshing, the level design is beutiful and the voice acting is the best I've ever heard in Amnesia.

Highly recommended.

10/10 - Masterpiece

Miss_Stunshine says
10 Miss_Stunshine

Jul 8th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely fantastic. There are no glitches, no bugs, and it is very well made. This is the best custom story I've played!

chronogyros says
10 chronogyros

Feb 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent mapping, great story, fun game play. Some spots had me stumped for a while, but that's part of the fun. Really enjoyed the 4 quarters of war, death, famine and pestilence. Keep it up guys.

Blood-Evangelion says
10 Blood-Evangelion

Sep 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of my best favorite mod!

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Sep 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Many things to say.. :
1. PLAYING THIS GAME IS THE BEST THING IN THE WORLD - AFTER SEX!
2. DONE!

Play it or you will die sad.
The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.

Opnamehere says
9 Opnamehere

Aug 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The quality of the level design looks very occasional, for example the outdoor environments along with the shed with crowbar in it, and some of the mansion maps looked kinda rushed. Although the basement/sewer area had amazing level design and it got me jealous. Billboard and particle usage was great, and looting was good. Voice acting was super! Best voice acting I have ever heard in amnesia custom story. It had many unique scary events, my favorite has to be the invisible walker in the sewer area where the 8 levers are. It scared the crap out of me.

Overall a very good custom story that will make you s**t your pants. And make sure to follow the story; its great.

WWEdeadman says
9 WWEdeadman

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed this custom story. Well placed encounters and a generaly scary athmosphere.
I did end up breaking the game though, as I died on a Brute in Wars chambers, and spawned behind a closed off wall. (You actually have to avoid getting killed there, ort you'll need to replay from the previous savepoint.)
Apart from that I didn't notice a puzzle I needed to solve to get deaths door open, so I glitched out of the map to get around the gate, but that was my fault totaly. Also I needed to finish teh puzzle in the end anyway.

All in all, I'd reccomend playing this. :)

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Jul 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down, that was the absolute best custom story I have played yet. It was just as good as the original. I was literally scared out of my wits most of the time. The story was excellent, voice acting was perfect, the puzzles were not too hard and it wasn't over loaded with monsters. I appreciate the fact that there weren't any jump scares or flying naked guys. Thank you Titan Core for putting so much effort into making such a fantastic custom story. I will definitely play all custom stories by Titan Core.

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was a very impressive mod The pure originality was very welcome to create a atmosphere and story unlike any other in amnesia. The puzzles were also well placed and not to hard, many of the maps were nicely made and original and the atmosphere was good as well. the only issue i had was that there were almost no scares in this mod so the atmosphere lost its touch after a while . Still great though

Community Rating

Average

9.4

112 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.