You play as Alastair, a 19th century researcher who has devoted his life to the study of the Four Horsemen. Upon hearing reports of their arrival to Earth, Alistair realises that he may have the solution to save mankind from annihilation...

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Sep 6th, 2013 7 people agree 2 people don't

Positives:

- High level of creativity
- Advanced, yet not too hard puzzles
- Amazing level design! It's obvious that you took your time with it
- Story line is so unique as it can be
- Best voice acting I've ever heard in Amnesia! Huge cred to the voice actors

Negatives:

- Suitor only spawned once and disappeared quickly. I saw no purpose with him
- Pretty few actual encounters (the grunt was walking around like 12 times and only attacked 1-2 times at most)
- The ending was way too easy, especially compared to the rest of the story. I did not understand what the Alexander voice acting did there. Was that a horseman?

Conlusion:

I play a lot of stories, some of them are bad and some are decent. I ask myself "would I pay to play this story as a DLC?" And my answer is always No. But this time I could actually say "Yeah, I would pay to play this story".

There are a few minor things, like the ending, that could be a bit better, but it's close to perfection. The story is unique and refreshing, the level design is beutiful and the voice acting is the best I've ever heard in Amnesia.

Highly recommended.

10/10 - Masterpiece

Miss_Stunshine says
10 Miss_Stunshine

Jul 8th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely fantastic. There are no glitches, no bugs, and it is very well made. This is the best custom story I've played!

chronogyros says
10 chronogyros

Feb 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent mapping, great story, fun game play. Some spots had me stumped for a while, but that's part of the fun. Really enjoyed the 4 quarters of war, death, famine and pestilence. Keep it up guys.

Blood-Evangelion says
10 Blood-Evangelion

Sep 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of my best favorite mod!

fastrunnin says
9 fastrunnin

Jun 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was an excellent mod. It had a very unique story, with some great level desgin and voice acting. Great atmosphere as well, but there was a lack of actual scares which I found slightly detracted from the experience. Still a very good mod

chettyharish says
7 chettyharish

Apr 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod.
Good conceptual level design.

Weak on the story.
Too easy puzzles.
Not scary (except the jump scares which will get you!)

jj_pheonix says
9 jj_pheonix

Feb 3rd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing custom story! Terrific story line mixed with long gameplay. I especially enjoyed the secrets in the war chamber. There's only 2 cheesy type jump scares in this mod, but if you pay attention to the story they are perfect for this. I only found 1 glitch but it happened to several objects. The glitch makes you unable to to open certain drawers and cabinets. I don't know if they made it like this of not but just putting it out there. Otherwise this is a very well made custom story and I suggest everyone to give it a try.

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Sep 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Many things to say.. :
1. PLAYING THIS GAME IS THE BEST THING IN THE WORLD - AFTER SEX!
2. DONE!

Play it or you will die sad.
The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.

Opnamehere says
9 Opnamehere

Aug 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The quality of the level design looks very occasional, for example the outdoor environments along with the shed with crowbar in it, and some of the mansion maps looked kinda rushed. Although the basement/sewer area had amazing level design and it got me jealous. Billboard and particle usage was great, and looting was good. Voice acting was super! Best voice acting I have ever heard in amnesia custom story. It had many unique scary events, my favorite has to be the invisible walker in the sewer area where the 8 levers are. It scared the crap out of me.

Overall a very good custom story that will make you s**t your pants. And make sure to follow the story; its great.

WWEdeadman says
9 WWEdeadman

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed this custom story. Well placed encounters and a generaly scary athmosphere.
I did end up breaking the game though, as I died on a Brute in Wars chambers, and spawned behind a closed off wall. (You actually have to avoid getting killed there, ort you'll need to replay from the previous savepoint.)
Apart from that I didn't notice a puzzle I needed to solve to get deaths door open, so I glitched out of the map to get around the gate, but that was my fault totaly. Also I needed to finish teh puzzle in the end anyway.

All in all, I'd reccomend playing this. :)

Community Rating

Average

9.3

115 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.