'The Deluge' is a multiplayer mod set in 17th century Europe. It offers historically accurate factions, troops and equipment, many improvements to gameplay and tactics, tons of new models/textures, a lot of unique features (eg. animated flora and banners, working cannons, boats and ferries, building defences) and much, much more...

Review RSS Feed KnightOfGondor says
10 KnightOfGondor

Feb 9th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Inpressive and great !

Melchiorre says
10 Melchiorre

Jan 7th, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not even Warband, that is something that warband itself can't stand. Those polish modders are so full of win. If you think you can bare such awesomness than jump in one of the servers and look for yourself what they can offer

Eiríkur says
10 Eiríkur

Jun 30th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Well, I've been supporting the Deluge for the past three years even through the emptiness and void that is a non-updated game.

Finally, the 0.8 update arrived for all to see. Simply put, this is the premier Warband MP module available. Chock full of new features that work pretty damn wonderfully, fantastic support from the developers and a rich vibrant community. If you're looking for Pike & Shotte - this is the place to be.

Ensis1410 says
10 Ensis1410

Jan 4th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best mod for M&B Warband, adds many innovative solutions and a lot of interesting things.

ktostamktos says
10 ktostamktos

Jan 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This is the best mod on the world!

14pk_GpS says
10 14pk_GpS

Jul 17th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's an amazing mod ! Adding dozens of features and improvments. You must play it !

HannesFury says
10 HannesFury

Jul 7th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best multiplayer mod for Mount & Blade warband, hands down. The small but dedicated team behind "The Deluge" is one virtuoso bunch of chaps that I hold to an unusually high degree of respect and dignity. Groundbreaking.

Goats11 says
10 Goats11

Jul 5th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best mod it has Cossack

villbey says
10 villbey

Mar 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

fun

Dwarfbeard says
6 Dwarfbeard

Aug 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod, it's props, it's items, it's design and idea. Lots of accurate item models, Accurate Armours, Clothing and lots of gunpowder.... LOTS OF IT!

here comes my rant:
I think the stats a lot of the items are a bit too off, unlike a rapier is 32P and 15C that is completely right, i love it, but than i see something like this Halberd 32C 29P 78 speed. WTF? that speed, that damage? no wonder nobody ever takes Halberds again after they have used it once, they always take pikes or bardiches.
Now to the curved swords, i see Karabela doing 23C? seriously? that sword is ment to cut beastly and this is why it removes it's ability to thrust, while frickin turkish daggers do 31C, DAGGERS. and than all the straight bladed swords who do about 42 to 26 Piercing damage at thrust, 27 to 35 cutting. What? Look, Curved swords are ment to cut and do that better than Straight swords, not a lot but enough to be really noticable.

Now to the Armours, i love the armours in this mod, they are detailed to the point, look practical in all forms. My Complaint is, the stats! Alright one example: Scottish Breastplate 27 Weight, 22 body armor, what, there are some cloth armor higher than that, Hussar Helmet 32, really, a hussar helmet? With the big noseguard and the thick steel on top? Are you serious?

That was my rant, if there is a better guy at handling stats i would gladly give it 10/10, easily the best mod of warband if the stats are fixed, it actually probably hurts me more than you, to make this big of a post and feel sad seeing these beautiful modelled items do **** or just do a lot than they should have been doing.

The Earlier Versions on the stats if without the bugs where ten times better than now!

Community Rating

Average

9.6

150 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.