The scenario is simple: Save your own skin and get to the surface. Based in Black Mesa, you get to see a small part of the underground facility and even a quick trip to Xen, if you look in the right place.

Review RSS Feed Togranigdo says
8 Togranigdo

May 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting lights and portals...

VladGuardian says
8 VladGuardian

Feb 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very not bad, pity there's only 1 level...

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Apr 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well made mod. TWHL really praised the hell out of this one!

Urby says
9 Urby

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Video review for TWHL.info: Youtu.be

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short but sweet. Though it was a bit head scratching to have the aliens appear behind you silently in beginning, it wasn’t at all hard.
There where some invisible walls, one of which was pointless, the rest merely would have trapped you so I understand why he put them there but I am always against them, Players punish themselves for jumping down into a pit that clearly has no way out.
Its very much like a part of Black Mesa, with the low light storage area grey walls, with the catwalk, pipes and electrical systems making it look like a industrial area.
8/10
I always like having to fight with knowledge of a way up to the surface.
Some backtracking is used well to make the map last longer and its never to long, and I liked the beginning how it builded up to the enemy encounter, made me pay attention to level design and feel the tension it gives off.

Dreamer_E says
9 Dreamer_E

Oct 16th, 2013

No review provided

JohnFreeman-PivotBot says
8 JohnFreeman-PivotBot

May 10th, 2013

No review provided

XF-Alien says
5 XF-Alien

Aug 3rd, 2012

No review provided

Nwodatek says
6 Nwodatek

Jul 30th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

9 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.