Same mod, different name, The Galactic Empire, the Rebel Alliance and the Droid Empire, fight for control of the galaxy.

Review RSS Feed TheShinHado says
10 TheShinHado

Dec 11th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

I can see that this mod shows extreme promise. Very nicely done.

Bunseth168 says
10 Bunseth168

Dec 16th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

a very good mod

Kryptonater says
8 Kryptonater

Sep 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Would be full 10/10 if it weren't for the dodgy laser particle effects, everything looks white and why does every turbolaser shot explode? However except the Munificent CTDs for Rebel skirmish I haven't come across any other bugs, very awesome mod, and cannot get enough of the Arquitens Class :D

Sweeperzzz says
10 Sweeperzzz

May 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's great. It's as simple as that.

Tiktaattori says
9 Tiktaattori

May 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Probably coolest star wars mod. It has awesome amount of new ships/heroes.
Space fights can get huge at late game witch makes it very challenging and it requires solid computer.
Have seen some small issues like some planet fights doesen`t work.
Otherwise exellent mod.

sprti117 says
10 sprti117

Mar 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

ya this mod is fun as hell

halogamer343 says
8 halogamer343

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is certainly a great mod, I would say it's the second best I've seen, second only to ACM. I love the new features and units, and the addition of new planets in the Galactic Conquest mode is just awesome. However the reason I give it an 8 out of 10 are the problems with lagginess, since my computer isn't exactly top grade, and the balancing issues. The game is extremely unbalanced in favor of the Empire. It's quite ok, until you receive access to the SSD-classes, at which point the space combat becomes just ridiculous. For some reason the rebels and the droids seem to be unable to quite respond to an attack with 8 SSDs on the field at once, plus the escort ships. If the dev were to optimize the mod to reduce the lag and balance the game by giving the rebels and droids something to counter the SSDs (like the Sovereign in ACM), this mod would easily be my favorite and 10 out of 10.

Air1990 says
10 Air1990

Aug 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

No words good work whoever made this mod is a professional. great work and effort on the mod

Revan_127 says
6 Revan_127

May 6th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

It would be 9 if you wouldn't delete the Vindicator class, and didn't go so high with pop cap of the Death Star (250), and the cost of SSD's.

Darth_Weasel says
10 Darth_Weasel

Apr 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

with the exception of some bugs and balance issues which are being fixed this is one of the best mods i've ever played for empire at war.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

55 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.