Half-Life 2 Substance features an adaptive class system and open-ended gameplay.

Review RSS Feed flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Back in the golden days of hl2 modding, this was something I played multiple times, and looking back at it, I sincerely wish I could go back for more :(

The new additions to the hl2 campaign struck me with surprise and awe and the dozens of new weapons made the action tight and refreshing, with new additional monsters and player abilities to decimate them with.

It's a shame this only partially works with mod fixes following the may 2010 update. Perhaps someone with some free time on their hands is willing to give it a fix. But I know that probably won't ever happen.

It's a sin and shame, but at least I still have great memories booting this up for the first time :)

ChrisERedfield says
10 ChrisERedfield

Jun 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Kept us waiting, Huh?, The best mod for HL2 10/10

























































































CapLKL says
10 CapLKL

Jun 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Half-life 2: Substance is a reaaaaally radical redesign of the legendary gam who changed fps and we all loved. Still worth playing today, in our age of soulless games.

Captain_Hell_Knight says
10 Captain_Hell_Knight

Nov 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome

Araxiel says
10 Araxiel

Apr 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love(d) this mod. I can't remember how many times I replayed Half Life 2 using this mod. I don't know what to say more than I really, really enjoy(ed) this mod.

LucianoStarKiller says
1 LucianoStarKiller

Sep 2nd, 2015

No review provided

TheFriendlyHeavy says
8 TheFriendlyHeavy

Sep 1st, 2015

No review provided

Saki_02 says
9 Saki_02

Aug 24th, 2015

No review provided

drakonboy1 says
10 drakonboy1

Aug 23rd, 2015

No review provided

ThisIsVegas says
10 ThisIsVegas

Aug 23rd, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

192 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.