Welcome to Star Wars Mod: Galactic Warfare, a modification for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. All began with a new 3D-model, and soon the idea to extend this theme as a non commercial fan project was born. In the meantime, our project is taking shape and we have found a couple of new comrades in addition to the team already involved in the development of Apesgorod. It's our goal to unite our favourite game CoD4:MW with the classic universe of Star Wars, as the best trilogy ever. With this total conversion we will combine lot of the known battlegrounds, characters and weapons of Star Wars with the fantastic gameplay of the COD4-Multiplayer. Either as a trooper of the Imperial Forces or as a soldier from the Rebel Alliance you will fight on some different locations.

Review RSS Feed JONES™ says
9 JONES™

Dec 31st, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

I have to say i am pretty impressed by your mod guys, i am a sw fan since i can think and this mod deserves the 9/10 i gave it!

This is by far the only cod4 mod atm that worth it to play and it is alot of fun online, not to mention the quality of the maps is outstanding, like 1 to 1 replicas of the sw scenery!

Keep up the good work!

Serverfiles and more servers would be nice too :)

MTGraves says
10 MTGraves

Jul 9th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

I like Star Wars & I like Call of Duty. So its a win/ win for me.

Teh-Critic says
8 Teh-Critic

Oct 27th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the best mods for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. Star Wars Mod: Galactic Warfare puts the Star Wars universe into a more action packed view of Star Wars. Large maps, which actaully makes the gameplay for online, adds the feeling of the large open world of the various worlds. From where the first trilogy started on Tatooine to Cloud City of Bespin. Even the inside of a space slug(ew). The game has potentical of having single player gameplay. But, the Probe-Droid seems to be more of a UAV than a Offencive Air Support unit. Unlike 3rd Party groups, though, Black Monkeys Dev Team got this in by the books. Full copyright might grab some attention from the big man of the Skywalker Ranch. But since he has other plans, this mod made it to a big time winner. If they do make a single player, it wouldnt be too hard, since any type of story or either finding someone, joining the resistence, joining the Empire, to good ol' fashion shootout gone wrong. If your tried of the same old Modern Warfare, and yes, I am talking about those who cant shut up about getting a 40mm in the face, this mod might just be for you. New maps and weapons coming out, love to see whats next in the next update. Till then, Black Monkeys, keep on truckin! V(^_^)V

Swyter says
8 Swyter

Aug 18th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

It has deserved a great future. Hope you can organize more the multiplayer population with special themed competitions and rankings.

So people will be more inclined to play it later in favor to other professional shooter games.

Remember: They're looking the Battlefront essence with a more realist hardcore experience.

*Bows to the German Monkeys*

Jordy☢Boii says
10 Jordy☢Boii

Jul 23rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod ever made!!!

Exon says
10 Exon

May 21st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I have not really played the mod, as I have been unable to find people online, on the servers. However:
- Graphics are awesome, the COD4 engine is put to good use.
- Maps are well done, especially the Mos Eisley one. A bit of an annoyance to me is that the Cloud City map has points where you can see the sky, but no big deal ;)
- Sound effects are top-notch. Very good quality sounds, very authentic sounding.
- Music is great. I spend 5 minutes in the menu just so I can listen to the whole track.
- Finally, gameplay: as I said, no people online, haven't been able to test it.

All in all - a very good mod. Love it!

Altureus says
10 Altureus

Sep 17th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent piece of work, given to us by team blackmonkey.de. This German made Star Wars Mod is one of the best designed star wars mods available. Besides being basically Call of Duty meets Star Wars. This mod shows what is possible to do given enough effort and time spent with a game. Lucasarts could definately learn something here. It's basically a more realistic version of Battlefront. Throwing in VID (Very Important Droid) This mod should be played by anyone who loves Star Wars and COD combined.

Hunterbrute224 says
10 Hunterbrute224

Jan 10th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

An actual mod for COD4, fun, decently balanced, great model work, textures and environments are well done. Definitely worth it if you have COD4.

Acilius says
9 Acilius

Feb 7th, 2010 5 people agree 3 people don't

This mod could easily be a game released by LucasArts. They done great mapping and modeling work, plus they bring Star Wars weapons into the "tactical age". This mod is the successor to Battlefront 2 and all Star Wars fps'!(even though that probably wasn't the intention :D)

GOKU1972 says
10 GOKU1972

Aug 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

looks like a cool mod , but when is the installer going to be posted

Community Rating

Average

9.5

390 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.