Expanding Fronts is a massive modification for Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds aimed to breathe life back into the classic LucasArts strategy game by adding various new units, features, and gameplay elements. Each of the 8 civilizations is being split into various Sub-Factions that specialize in unique combat roles including Infantry, Armor, Aircraft, Navy, Support, and Economics. Each of these Sub-Factions will have a full roster of new units and technologies available to them. In addition, the Scenario Editor is being filled with hundreds of new units, buildings, effects, and objects to allow campaign and scenario designers more freedom than ever before.

  • View media
  • View media
  • View media
  • View media
  • View media
  • View media
Media RSS Feed Report media Expanding Fronts - Jedi Classes (view original)
Expanding Fronts - Jedi Classes
view previous next
Post comment Comments
Black_Drakon Jul 13 2012, 3:36pm says:

Will be nice if jedi will have other abilities and not only turn enemy units in player side

+2 votes     reply to comment
V.Metalic Jul 13 2012, 3:50pm says:

Could there be a model of "Coruscant Jedi Temple" like the "Imperial Palace", an neutral building which can be placed on pre-made Coruscant map as background?

+2 votes     reply to comment
Gen_Rhys_Dallows Author
Gen_Rhys_Dallows Jul 13 2012, 6:24pm replied:

Ask and ye shall receive.

Next time.

+2 votes   reply to comment
marsonra Jul 13 2012, 8:11pm says:

Let me guess, Guardians focus on lightsaber combat, Sentinels focus on the force, and Consulars focus on diplomacy, am I right? From what I remember from KOTOR, Guardians wield blue lightsabers, Sentinels wield yellow, and Guardians wield green.

+1 vote     reply to comment
V.Metalic Jul 14 2012, 3:09am replied:

Actually Consulars focused on the Force and diplomacy, Sentinels had both lightsabers and Force even.

+1 vote     reply to comment
neronix17 Jul 16 2012, 4:26pm says:

The blue looks too dark to me but I am likely wrong.

+1 vote     reply to comment
Post a Comment
click to sign in

You are not logged in, your comment will be anonymous unless you join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) which we encourage all contributors to do.

2000 characters limit; HTML formatting and smileys are not supported - text only


Here's a look at another new aspect of Expanding Fronts - Jedi classes. There are 3 branches that Jedi units can follow - Guardian, Sentinel, and Consular. Each class has a unique set of abilities and techs available to them. You'll learn more about these special traits soon.

Image Details
Jul 13th, 2012
Embed (big)
Report Abuse
Report media
Add Media
Members only