The Conversion Pack is a comprehensive add-on to the original Battlefront II. It adds 25 new maps - including all of the maps from Battlefront 1 not originally featured in Battlefront 2, 5 new gamemodes, a new era, and a substantial amount of expanded unit content to the original game.

Review RSS Feed Opinionator says
7 Opinionator

Nov 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Extra content which is less focused on quality. Still its a must for SWBF2 diehard fans like myself.

TheUnabridgedGamer says
7 TheUnabridgedGamer

Jun 11th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The mod adds on a great deal of content. And for role playing especially, this mod is handy. However, this mod is far from perfect. As like with Dark Times II, I often experience crashes when trying to use certain maps, and some of the models (I keep think of Bastila...) seem to need a replacement or upgrade of some kind.

KotOR is a welcome era, but weapons feel a little less distinct, and it just feels less familiar when playing KotOR era. I didn't get to play GC, but I found often that the sides felt a little too similar for comfort. Some of the hunt modes, such as ones that pit Mandalorians against lower ranking Sith agents, were actually more interesting for me.

Really, it's the crashing that prevents me from giving this mod an 8/10. I have trouble believing that there wasn't some solution that could have fixed some of the issues. Perhaps in trying the patch (as I'm just reinstalling the game now) I'll find it easier to use.

jim54my3 says
9 jim54my3

Jan 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

good and fun mod

Lord_Cylarne says
8 Lord_Cylarne

Jul 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is great and just full of potential, nice work!

Gameplay: N/A

Fun Factor: 8/10

Content: 10/10

Functionality: 6/10

Playable modes: 9/10

Learning Curve: 10/10

AI: 10/10

Balance (OP or UP stats.): 6/10

God Mode/Free camera: 9/10

New Maps: 8/10

KOTOR: 5/10

Story: N/A

User Interface: 8/10

Worth the Download: 5/10

Gotta tell you when I saw a video of Battlefront II introducing Space/ground combat in one map topped with Starfighters fighting in mid air with ground troops caping points in BF II, I was like, "whoooaaaahhhhh.... GET."

Sadly, I have not yet found the part where you can have space and ground battles in one. I was really hoping to try that. But the new units, KOTOR, and new playable modes are well done. Thank you for importing back the BF I maps, I missed Bespin by a ton!

Nothing new in gameplay elements besides new units with new guns like the Commando getting a little minigun, and nice vehicles with it and aircraft finally introduced, but I sometimes get crashes. Crashes.... are annoying f'ers but they got to get fixed.

KOTOR needs some more work on the units. The user interface blue panel you added, imo, has got to go, it kind of takes up your screen when you are so used to the vanilla BF II.

Again, the playable modes are great, but what is the point of the classic BF I conquest? I though BF II and BF I conquests were the same...

Anyways, great mod, I've been playing it a lot, well done.

Edit: I almost forgot. The Empire Commando and CIS Magnaguard (with the sabre) are OP as heck.

The commandos (like the droid commander) are not fun to play with as they only have weak and UP pistols. Not to mention they require more player points than the OP units.

DanDaMan33666 says
10 DanDaMan33666

May 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome

MasterVV says
10 MasterVV

Aug 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think all of us have played Star Wars Battlefront II. The game is ok but a little bit boring. The conversion pack adds new the maps from BF1, new units, new heroes, new vehicles, new weapons, new force powers, new maps, new game mods and new eras. For example you can play on Harrun Kal, you can play order 66 game mod, you can play in the kotor era, you can play as Grand Admiral Thrawn, Mara Jade, Asajj Ventress, Darth Malak and a lot of others. I can say just one thing. You can't play Star Wars BFII without this mod. It has some bugs but they're so small that you can't even notice them. This mod is great. It's the best mod for BFII.

YummierInk says
9 YummierInk

Oct 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is great and the new maps are welcomed as well as the new KOTOR Era and heroes. However, only thing stopping me from giving it 10/10 is it crashed on the majority of new maps under the classic conquest review

SamKellar says
10 SamKellar

Apr 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

AWESOME Except that ****** raxus prime map

929292a says
10 929292a

Jan 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod. I been playing this for years.

Vorta_Keevan says
8 Vorta_Keevan

Dec 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I simply love this mod. Being a massive fan of KOTOR, I have been scouring the internet for something like this. All the new modes and all of the...just...all the content this adds is simply amazing and I hope that work continues on this as it has a huge amount of potential. Completely awesome and I hope everyone who plays Battlefront gets this.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

191 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.