MEGA MOD containing Narodnaya Soljanka plus the new Collector in the largest Zone ever. TecnoBacon has re-designed the core of the original AMK/DMX scripts and has put this mod in high gear. Fast, stable and populated with over 60,000 alife objects and growing. Join the mayhem. Fully updated to DMX135 with new content from dAVROs (Collector quests) and myself, also available in .DB format from the TecnoBacon repository.

Review RSS Feed boredgunner says
10 boredgunner

Apr 19th, 2012 12 people agree 2 people don't

Highly unstable and unfinished, but this is one of those mods in which it doesn't really matter. You have to keep trying every new version because one simply cannot resist.

kenny355a says
9 kenny355a

Aug 6th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Would be a 10/10 if it would
1. Be stable
2. Be way easier to set up. It's a real bitch. Someone compile all the **** and upload it somewhere please

Spetsnaz_Reaper says
7 Spetsnaz_Reaper

Aug 20th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Probably the best stalker mod out there for SOC. I have already spent over 800+ hours in the SOC Zone and now it looks as if I may once again near that limit with this mod. Hear is hoping that the mod will keep on improving as it is already such a wonderful and live mod. It feels as if I only knew 50% of the Zone in the vanilla game and now the previously unexplored paths have opened yet again as was CS phrase. So all I can say to sum up this mod is "What awaits you in the zone that changed?" :) Brilliant mod 7/10!

Raddin says
10 Raddin

Jun 22nd, 2012 5 people agree 3 people don't

It doesn't matter if the game crashes to desktop sometimes. This mod is great, the only problem is that it's hard to get to the new locations. I reached the Forgotten Forest and as soon as I entered I was surrounded by 3 chimeras. I had only an AK 74u with 10 rounds. It's hardcore, but it's fun too.

TheRonkor says
10 TheRonkor

May 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod
Thats all I can say

Shii says
6 Shii

Aug 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

barely playable shitfest that is surprisingly fun and hilarious if you have enough mind altering substances in you

DangerDav says
6 DangerDav

Jul 29th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Stalkersoup is definitely heading in the right direction. There's plenty of new content to bring back the old fans and a whole lot more to do within the various new areas. There's also new weapons, mutants, artifacts, anomalies and more!

The mod however, is in beta. There is always a need for a bit of leeway when it comes to handling a beta but there are a few things that really should be looked at, beta or none. There's crashes to desktop in plenty here. It may just be my system which is XP/4GB Ram/Powerful but aging video card but I can not run this at all on Enhanced Dynamic or Object Lighting. Any attempt is met with an automatic crash with no bug report or error, I must play on Static to get into the game. I'm a little confused as my PC has no issue playing OGSE, LURK and Complete 2009 on maxed out settings at a steady 60fps.

Perhaps my biggest issues with this mod is the patch. If you use the latest patch, it breaks the mod completely, requiring you to copy over the incredibly enormous gamedata folder all over again. Long load times? That's fine, it's a huge mod but NO patch should completely break the game.

This mod is showing a lot of promise and I eagerly anticipate the balancing/optimizing that is sure to come. For now though, it's playable albeit with a bit of difficulty.

I recommend it to STALKER fans, but you had better be one patient s.o.b.

pwned20122 says
1 pwned20122

Mar 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game has to be fixed to deserve some points. You can't enjoy something without it working correctly. Always end up crashing with maximum graphics but minimum also does so, can't get past the military checkpoint at the start, once I do it crashes everytime.

Publish a patch so I can actually play it and I'd love to rate this a 10.

BegunValkery says
1 BegunValkery

Mar 7th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Constant crashes, always being told to reduce the quality settings despite having a high-end computer - which does not do anything. The hud is always messed up and the text is unreadable and no matter how many times I try to adjust the settings, it does NOT fix the problems and I also have to give up all of the quality, all the way to minimum. I can't even reach the bridge at the Cordon in the very BEGINNING of the game, it keeps on CRASHING. I thought that the new version would FIX all of these problems, but it only made it WORST. Now the game is completely unplayable - why would others think that the crashes are a good thing? It makes many people like me unsatisfied and don't even understand the whole story because of the constant crashes! We barely even get any advice and help with these issues.

dugrim says
10 dugrim

Feb 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

more content than stalker cs and cop togehter. And on it's actual version very stable.

10/10 !

Community Rating

Average

8.1

102 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.