A graphical enhancement mod for Far Cry 2 using a custom built configuration of SweetFX to make the game look truly incredible. Shadows, lighting and anti-aliasing all now look stunning with a negligible performance hit. Together with Dylan's Realism Mod this is a MUST HAVE for all Far Cry 2 owners and ups the games enjoyability considerably.

Review RSS Feed laptopik says
10 laptopik

Mar 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this game is so ugly... without this mod :) Great work, now I can enjoy the game! Look at this two screenshots for another proof:
Imgbox.com

punkomojo says
10 punkomojo

Jan 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Your Mod gaves me a completely new Far Cry 2 experience. Thank You!

Rohan15 says
9 Rohan15

Dec 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Love it, though sometimes it is not that apparent it is running. Great job though :D

zdanman says
3 zdanman

Nov 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty buggy... Have a top notch system (GTX770 4 GB with i7 and Windows 7 and SSD) and can run BF4 maxed out on 4K resolution. Got the Crash to Desktop issue first few minutes of playing. Tried disabling Steam In-Game, running Far Cry 2.exe and FC2Launch.exe as administrator, and tried deleting d3d9.dll. None of which fixed the issue. Uninstalling until fixed. Good effort but doesn't work. Too bad because it did make the game look great, even for only a few minutes.

lukasml4 says
9 lukasml4

Jun 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

works splendid. has a great instalation guide

PromiserOfDeath says
5 PromiserOfDeath

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Downloaded it put the files in the appropriate folder as what the Readme says and launched the .exe waited 1 minute for the game to start nothing happened clicked on the .exe again nothing. Game is patched to 1.03 so my part is good it's the patch not very happy so i'm going to try GES.

pet131 says
8 pet131

Apr 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

For me to pick up Far Cry 2 in 2013, I had to have a couple of good reasons.
One of them is this thing.
It’s “VIBRANCE” option made Far Cry 2 playable this time around! The other options are also very nice enhancements, but not very “realistic” for my specs (E8400+HD4890=DX9).
I combined this “VIBRANCE” option (#define Vibrance 0.4) with “Dylan’s Realism mod” and now I’m one happy peppy gamer. TY for this one!

(It's a bit hard to use for noobs!)

Far Cry in 2013
Youtube.com

KorbisBarkly says
9 KorbisBarkly

Jun 27th, 2014

No review provided

Verdandi says
9 Verdandi

Aug 19th, 2013

No review provided

narutoa123 says
10 narutoa123

Jun 13th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

12 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.