SMOD is a single player mod of Valve's first-person shooter Half-Life 2. The new content consists of many new NPCs and weapons, new gamemodes, comprehensive customization and tweaking options, new abilities for the player, and new features to the gameplay, such as level randomization and simple branching in the otherwise linear flow of the main episodes.

Review RSS Feed siftheadz says
10 siftheadz

May 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of the best ways to replay Half-Life 2 if you get bored of the old weapons and game mechanics.

darkfreeman says
10 darkfreeman

Jul 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

it reminds me of the time when the update didnt break this game but still an awesome game

CommanderBox says
10 CommanderBox

Jul 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

gud mod, but broken as crap

PurpleFreeman says
10 PurpleFreeman

Jul 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is so far the best ******* mod I have ever played xD

Spiritoffrreedom says
8 Spiritoffrreedom

Apr 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

hi

RichardGreenlambda says
3 RichardGreenlambda

Feb 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fix it..

TFCScout1321 says
10 TFCScout1321

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An very popular mod, after all, it has too much weapons, enjoyable gameplay, freedom for killing anybody with fun style. It's also funny mod, like banana grenade. It's very creative Half-Life 2 mod.

Angerfist219 says
9 Angerfist219

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Classic

gayshit says
9 gayshit

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is very good. It's a lot like Brutal Doom but for Half Life 2. My only problem is the Ravenholm chapters. The feeling of being alone is ruined completely and the fact that the HECU marines from Half Life 1 are there literally ******* breaks the game's lore into a million tiny pieces.

Pythoex says
10 Pythoex

Aug 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game. I like how you can mess around in the game and kill friendlies. I also like how if you shoot friendlies, they will retaliate.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

70 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.