I have been laid down in a pit of darknesses and the shadow of death. And thy anger has pressed down upon me; and all thy cares have come down upon me. And from this bed I cry out for the kindling of thy Light!

Review RSS Feed jerrykuld says
10 jerrykuld

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

GREAT!!

suomalainen says
10 suomalainen

Sep 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice SMOD i so like this because this is F.E.A.R styled mod!

xxcreepyguyxx says
10 xxcreepyguyxx

May 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game for killing zombies and having a different HL2 experience!

count_snipula says
10 count_snipula

Mar 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool but hard

king_jessum says
10 king_jessum

Jan 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Kyllä oi kyllä...

Prickey says
10 Prickey

Apr 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool game :D zombie

cool2000m says
10 cool2000m

Nov 11th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Wonderful. simply wonderful. I will be with this one for the long haul.

Also, print out a couple pages of console commands for smod- you'll need them if you want to get all the weapons and unlock bullet time.

Valkinsenn says
9 Valkinsenn

Nov 5th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I'm using the .98 release.

Let me start by saying that the weapons themselves are enough to give this mod an exceptional score alone. Add the carnage dealt with the weapons, the wide variety of weapons available to the player, and the exceptionally excellent sound design for the weapons, and it becomes even better than the best mods out there.

This modification to Half-Life 2 is a dream-come-true for those seeking a good zombie-killing experience, one hell of an array of weaponry to dish out some blood-soaked death with, and a rip-roaring experience in good, old-fashioned ***-kicking weaponfire ownage.

Now, I get to the latter half of this review.

Since I got a .98 beta release, it obviously has bugs. ("The only good bug is a dead bug!") However, one of the most important bugs is the lack of an autosave feature, which would make having to quicksave a practically non-existant issue, especially if you go up against some really P.O.'d fast-mover grade zombies. No autosave means you get dropped right back at the beginning of Half-Life 2, listening to the GMan's infamous "welcome back" speech.

Also, another bug I uncovered was midway through Ravenholm, where, when quick-saving, the game crashed.

However, even with these two very important bugs, the mod itself, like I said, is a dream come true. Totally. It flat-out rocks!

A very enthusiastic 9/10!

lolwut404 says
8 lolwut404

Nov 26th, 2013

No review provided

wshhhh says
8 wshhhh

Jun 14th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

381 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.