Sky Mesa puts you back in the shoes of Gordon Freeman. Sky Mesa is a little map pack for half life that has 4 new playable maps. There are no new weapons nor enemies in this mod. (There are some new textures though.) Just the same ol'half life weapons. There is however, a cameo from an unused HL1 monster.

Review RSS Feed ╬╗ntonio285 says
1 ╬╗ntonio285

Mar 14th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

bad

mechkeygotbanned says
8 mechkeygotbanned

Jun 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

lame mapping, but good for entertaining
p.s: this comment required 150 characters to post, so...
asfflngljkfndj nvf,mxngjlfdhgsj;lhn;glknxcvn;lxfhg;xkhgoiegdgsgs

flippedoutkyrii says
4 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 15th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

While it's not going to win awards for the most eye-catching mod available on HL, I have to admit, I have seen far worse ventures by more experienced modders and worse first attempts by amateurs.

The gameplay was straightforward for the most part but the enemy placement felt random, making most firefights chaotic.

I hope the modder has learned some valuable lessons while creating sky mesa, and as a HL mod, it's far from terrible, but unless you are desperate for a HL mod, you might be disappointed.

RichardGreenlambda says
8 RichardGreenlambda

Oct 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Pros:
-It makes fun +2
-Not to easy but not to hard +1
-Funny mapping +2
-Interesting Story... +1
-Good for speedrun Amateure +2
-Nice idea +1
Cons:
-Bad mapping -1

0b1der says
3 0b1der

Sep 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

could have done better.

alot Better!!

danman70000 says
7 danman70000

Jul 21st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

hes done an ok job just try it out

usbpetrock says
9 usbpetrock

Mar 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Awesome. Simply awesome. It captured most of the Half-Life feel for me. It could've been a bit better, but the fact that it's the creator's first mod makes that forgiveable.

kellyX says
7 kellyX

Mar 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

good

Zuhair103 says
2 Zuhair103

Nov 21st, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

You just made a good mod.But I think better to do the best. :)

indie970 says
10 indie970

Oct 21st, 2012 2 people agree 2 people don't

A fine half life mod, very entertaining.

Good texturing, interesting level design, game difficulty well balanced.

Can be improved a bit more in some details.

No evident glitches nor crashes during the gameplay. I still play it whenever I have some spare time.

I like it.

Community Rating

Average

5.6

42 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.