Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn is a new sequel of the great Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword game. A New Dawn serves as a new expansion, adding a huge and balanced new technology tree, putting emphasis on new buildings, new units and new technologies. Based on the incredibly popular former mod Rise of Mankind, A New Dawn transforms Civilization IV, reaching to new heights and giving the players the best Civilization experience of all time. It contains a powerful and vastly superior new AI, charismatic new leaders and a new revolt and revolutions system. The huge amounts of new content also includes an advanced and reworked diplomacy system, a myriad of new automation options, an adaptive difficulty, and many other enhancements.

RSS feed gseidi@tin.it says
10 gseidi@tin.it

Jul 25th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best of the best mods ! Deeper, longer, more accurate, more challenging, much much more fun.
I have this slight problem with it, though.. in multiplayer lan games, after some 3-400 turns, the game has a tendency to go out of sync... any help out there ?

Jojojoel says
10 Jojojoel

Nov 20th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

best of all civ4 mods

LuisWolfe says
10 LuisWolfe

Oct 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A tottaly great mod all together. It supplys a huge extention of the vanilla Civ IV experance without over-fanticizeing the game. Its defentaly worth the effert and worth trying out. Several mounths of gameplay and years of gameing storys to tell.

TurambarFR says
10 TurambarFR

Jul 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

CivIV was - and is - the best game in his category, but CivV was really good too. With this mod, replayabilité and difficulty are greatly increased, and CivIV doesn't suffer any competitor.

Battle8111 says
10 Battle8111

May 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic mod. The expanded Tech Tree, the awesome units, the dynamic and finally improved diplomacy.

There is so much good things I could say about this mod. But, the list is too long for me to write it all out, so I will write a small bit of what I like the most.

I have to play my current game, that is going to last forever! I like a LOT the long campaigns (you can still shorten them) that can devastate the world! Or forever change it.

Playing Hotseat with a friend is fantastic, more optimized (loads faster) new civs rising and falling (via revolutions). Conquest with new units in a finally new and multiple types of same units. Example is early gunpowder units are three different types before you get to riflemen (bolt-action weapons and automatic weapons). With this, the tech tree having expansion in its different and more specific techs makes games longer, more interesting and dynamic for the player.

Again, I have a whole lot more to say about this mod, but for now, this review has a lot of thought to be put into it before I can call it done.

Fantastic mod. Get it!

korzatep says
10 korzatep

Mar 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is quite extensive and the fact that so many years later it is still being actively supported speaks for its value. Thanks to all the developers.

cyborgsgaming says
3 cyborgsgaming

Jun 29th, 2013 0 people agree 3 people don't

I can't fairly give anything above a 4 to a game that persistantly crashes before it can be completed. I suspect those that gave the game a 10 haven't actually played it through. If the mod actually worked I'd certainly give it a 9 or 10.

bernard76 says
10 bernard76

May 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

really good mod

StrategistofMetal says
10 StrategistofMetal

Dec 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Easily one of the greates mods for Civ 4 out there! Long, detailed, and very diverse. This mod's gigantic maps are one of the big reasons why I want to get a gaming laptop. A MUST for Civ 4 lovers out there!

DieterWurth says
5 DieterWurth

Aug 11th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

needs a bar on the down side of the game nou i dont nou wat to press for all the improvments and trade routes.PLEASE HELP AND FIX THE MOD!

Community Rating



49 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.