Everyone who played Clear Sky, know that mercenary Scar, sent to members of the group "Clean Sky" and personally Lebedev, attempted destruction of Arrow. As a result of this there was unprecedented power output. Zone has once again proved its unpredictability. And, of course, none of the events is not expected that they will provoke acquisition Zone humanity and awakening in her own mind. An animated area completely redrew the reality inside the perimeter. Everything has changed: the sky and the earth, the usual way, anomalies, mutants, and even the appearance of the main instigators (Zone Rogue marks!). A Scar, resurrected Zone, got a second chance to make his major choices in life. What's all going to end this time?"

Review RSS Feed nashathedog says
9 nashathedog

Feb 16th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is hard, very hard. You can't go into it expecting to play it like the game or the majority of other mods. But isn't this what mods are meant to do? Challenge us and force us to do things differently.

The best mods make the biggest changes and this falls into that category. A total rebuild with many things never seen in STALKER before.

Try it and as long as your prepared to deal with something different you won't be disappointed.

Don't misunderstand me this is still unmistakeably STALKER.

EDIT:
I've been playing this mod for a good 12 hours in total now and it is definitely worth the screaming and hair pulling it starts with. I managed to reach the far off starting point and it's become a fun and interesting mod to play.

p2hkel says
9 p2hkel

Apr 7th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Those damn spiders are freaking creepy !

K1ll3rm4n says
8 K1ll3rm4n

May 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Hardest mod avaible for stalker +1 point
Maps from all 3 stalker games +1 point
New weapons which looks powerfull but enemies are stronger +1 point
Improved faction system, you can spawn squad at your place +1 point
New monsters, prepare for giant spiders and aliens +1 point
Zombies are now challenge, they have RPGs and miniguns +1 point
Driveable vehicles +1 point
Nearly no crashes (actually more stable than most other mods), No corrupted saves (30 hours of gameplay) +1 point

Google translator is bad, the texts in-game are hilarious, but it wont help you and you will be often stuck -1 point
Some strange happenings (naked womans on sky, instead of granades from granade launcher there are dogĀ“s skeletons, "shooting trough bush" visual effect is actually teared dollars) -1 point

Mennano says
10 Mennano

Mar 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very nice indeed :)

Raginwolf62 says
10 Raginwolf62

Feb 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Stalker series has always been my all time favorite. Have played through originals (so-called vanilla...uggh!)at least 3 times each. Have played a handful of mods...MISERY CoP, Dead City CoP, Faiakes SoC, Pribio Story SoC(Excellent!), Complete...etc...ALL very good mods.
However! THIS mod, I began last night, is BY FAR the BEST I have EVER played and or seen. It IS VERY hard, but...hey...wouldn't be fun if it weren't.
The story, the new beasts, the scenery, the play through...UNBELIEVABLE!
Thank you VERY much! I would BUY this one!
Sincerely,
David
P.S. Clear Sky was my least favorite. Not anymore. :)
By the way...I know where Prof. Bashnya(?) is. ;)

ApolloMerit says
1 ApolloMerit

Aug 20th, 2013 0 people agree 3 people don't

Read the reviews and was fairly excited for this mod. That is until I finally got in to play it. It's extremely buggy. Wasn't worth the download.

kaarel.rahu says
5 kaarel.rahu

Jun 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

People who created this mod seem to be quite capable. It has a lot to offer but I am going to talk only about it's faction war component that makes CS very unique game. I hope that those who created this mod take up where FC (this mod is partly based on) was left. Currently this mod is too easy and provides no challange. I am not talking about combat but how faction war and economy is balanced:
- there are too many expensive guns. It becomes even more obvious when I join faction and start selling them. Even buying a squad is cheaper than it's gun prices combined. Good guns need to be rare.
- enemies need to be more agressive. I have completely switched off friendly spawn and maxed enemy spawn but still from the beginning I
am the one who is expanding constantly
- there needs to be a risk that player can loose the base. It forces player to build up defenses before wandering off
- if possible then spawn new squads only with basic equipment like Z-team. So player can equip them that gives more reason to loot and upgrade different guns
- small note - zombies are completely immune to all damage except buckshot. That is not realistic. Make it that other guns deal a lot less damage but not to the extent where one zombie takes down 3 squads.

jpntdl says
10 jpntdl

Mar 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i have changed my rating from a 9 to a 10. Reborn 2.52 is a incredibly in depth, intense experience that i was always looking for in a stalker modification.
Reborn hasn't failed in any way, the support for it has. we were fortunate enough to have this mod here on MODDB but unfortunate missed out on previous builds including good descriptions on the progressive development.
to get the best and intended experience, after 2 failed play-throughs; i went to the foreign language site to translate some "how-to's" and mod development descriptions. PM me and ill copy the info over.
enjoy!

J8zebeth says
10 J8zebeth

Mar 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod I have ever found. No empty promises, new story, new maps & items. & the sky is...uhm...blue:D

OnoSendai58 says
10 OnoSendai58

Mar 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The best, most stable mod I've ever played for any game, much less Clear Sky. Superb graphics, atmosphere, (really adds to the horror aspect), and a story that demands that you keep playing. Perfect.

Community Rating

Average

8.3

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.