R.E.A.R.M. - "Rearmament Expansion And Redesign Mod" is an unofficial Homeworld 2 expansion and it adds number of new interesting and various units.

Review RSS Feed jorzza says
9 jorzza

Apr 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

a very well made mod and new units blend in seamlessly with the original vanilla ones. my only problem is that when you have a lot of units onscreen the original textures and models pixelize and is not the best for recordings.
the latest version is pretty bug free except the kadeshi. i cannot seem to get them working but overall an excelent mod even in early stages.

soy107 says
10 soy107

Apr 23rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is good, it keeps single player intact, and have a lot of nice ships.

(LONEWOLF) says
10 (LONEWOLF)

Apr 24th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

A very good mod for home world two. well balanced with a hint of lemon

luxyuz says
10 luxyuz

Apr 24th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The best mod out there. Don't stop working on it.

880Zero says
10 880Zero

Apr 22nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is the mod that got me into modding Homeworld 2. The Modular destroyers and the supercarrier especially had me more excited for new gameplay than anything else. Its a shame as of me writing this that REARM is discontinued for the time being, I can only hope future updates will come.

Lupus_of_nox_noctis says
10 Lupus_of_nox_noctis

Apr 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

R.E.A.R.M. Is one of the best modifications for a game ive ever player. It stays with an old formula while injecting lots of new and superbly crafted content. The new Brilliantly modeled ships provide a level of versatility unknown in most other games. Definetly worth the download, play and keep.

AmDDRed says
10 AmDDRed

Apr 24th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Well, this mod has troubles with end goals - how gameplay should be developed; but the amount of new ship variation and quality of them as well as the professionalism of Pouk makes to respect it.

ZX-Tole says
10 ZX-Tole

Apr 24th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Has great potential.

FoxyFoxy says
10 FoxyFoxy

Apr 24th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The R.E.A.R.M Modifaction for Homeworld 2 1.0 is still in its alpha/beta like stages but during this time the devoloper Pouk3D,
Has Shown us the Great features that this mod will have by allowing the download's of its early stages and is Obvisisly Dedicated to the completion of this mod while there are still problems with it, will be resolved later on in the mod as for so he has make a very well balanced mod between all races (Mostly Vaygr and Higarren) the mod is contuining still and over a majority of the MODDB Website and Homeworld FanMembers, Groups and so on this mod has proven to become more popular than the Complex 7.4.4 Mod.
This was my review/Opinion on this mod and i wish this mod and pouk will continue on Successfully.

Syrtees says
10 Syrtees

Apr 22nd, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great mod for those wishing to extend they're homeworld experience. All the ships fit in very well, and is in fact one of the more balanced mods out there. The only real issue with it is that it isn't completed yet (and is still in alpha). Which makes one wonder what it will be like when it's complete (Don't stop working on this mod!)

Granted the developer is a wee bit disorganized but when you find a mod developer that isn't let me know (Which invalidates it as a point to take away from score)

Community Rating

Average

9.4

204 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.