Welcome to Project Reality: ARMA 2 (aka PR:ARMA2), a free to download game modification for the ARMA 2 retail Windows PC game. The main aim for PR:ARMA2 is to create a realistic and immersive modification for ARMA 2, which focuses on encouraging teamwork through game play. As with Project Reality's original conception on the Refractor 2 engine, at this stage PR:ARMA2 should be classed as a Mini-Mod; we have to start somewhere! Do not be fooled though, this release will by no means disappoint, due to the large number of high quality art assets already created by the Project Reality Team, and the considerable experience of the PR:ARMA2 Development Team on the Real Virtuality 3 engine!

Review RSS Feed aidas2 says
10 aidas2

Sep 2nd, 2011 8 people agree 3 people don't

10 just because you guys scored more players without having a clan and a nice stable mp environment. Cheers !

Brainlaag says
10 Brainlaag

Sep 6th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

A very nice release, a bit "light" but we are still in the beta stage of the first release.

This mod aims for a more smooth and fluid gameplay during PvP matches and TBH already now it feels better than any other mod when fighting human opponents. It may be not the true mentality of ArmA to just "hop in a play" but I can strongly recommend everyone who likes PvP to play this.

Tuned for next release and possible fixes in the ArmA netcode to provide the best only multiplayer experience ever!

ytman89 says
8 ytman89

Sep 5th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a very very solid beta. Keeping in mind that this is effectively a "Proof of Concept" what it offers is highly entertaining and incredibly deep.

Certain things will certainly change and evolve as this moves forward and the developers and community learn what this new beast is truly capable of.

Personally, for all those who have said ACE has already done this before I must respectfully disagree. With a focus on TvT and incredibly important gameplay mechanics such as logistics and deployable structures you will never have experienced a game of PR:ArmA in the ACE mod. Certainly when you have 50v50 games in a dynamic battlefield against real people... well... this is NOT ACE.

The biggest disapointment for me so far is the poor netcode of ArmA2 which certainly impacts this game at times. At times hitting a person at a range is nearly impossible if they move since they 'hop' around and predicting motion is very hard. BI listen to us and grant us something truly wonderful with your next patch!

In any case I'd love to say be it wherever you see me feel free to join my squad and ask questions! I'd love to help you get aquainted with a game that is decidedly different from ArmA2!

Kastrenzo says
2 Kastrenzo

Sep 4th, 2011 7 people agree 6 people don't

I Like the implemation of a 3D Mission editor.

That's about it actually...

I respect the Dev's desire to make a new UI and all, but it's not smooth. I know this is a beta but after seeing this I will not be downloading any future PR Releases for A2.

The fact that it runs off it's own EXE and not by the tried and true modfolder method is frustrating and useless.

It looks like they tried to copy over all the features from the BF2 PR onto this one, which is to say a bad idea. like the PR Ammo crates. There are some things in the arma 2 game that are fine the way they are, and long time players of the game will get frustrated when having to grab weapons a different way. etc

The only reason I was interested in PR was because the mostly British Dev team was obviously going to make the UK faction overpowerd and stacked like they Did for BF2 PR, and it looked like they were going to add a variety of newer units and vehicles in contrast to the BAF DLC. To be honest from what I've seen the DLC Is better, and everything PR Is trying to do, ACE2 Has already perfected and done better

GossamerSolid says
1 GossamerSolid

Sep 2nd, 2011 7 people agree 6 people don't

Overhyped, failed to deliver. Simply a mission pack, more than a mod.

PiratiX says
10 PiratiX

Sep 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Adds really great game modes to Arma.

freaklord8 says
1 freaklord8

Aug 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

it sucks because its an invite only thing

serbiankid4c says
10 serbiankid4c

Aug 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

amazing im at a loss of words people

lHashl says
10 lHashl

Jul 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Can be great mod, for us older gamers anyways.

Bluedrake42 says
8 Bluedrake42

Jun 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its not as good as BF2 PR... and in many ways its still rough around the edges. We'll just have to see what the future brings

Community Rating

Average

8.5

178 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.