The village is situated far from civilization in eastern Europe. It is a common hearsay among the locals that something mysterious is going on in the mountains. In the last 20 years many people have been camping there, but not all of them have returned... Some of the locals says it is human beasts, others says it's wild bloodthirsty animals... The mountains behold a beautiful landscape with astonishing waterfalls and a rare wilderness. Therefore, many adventures do not care about the hearsay, even though they been warned.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
8 HumiliatioN

Apr 22nd, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice surprise from other cheap custom stories.

Voice acting pretty good, stotytelling great, level design top notch awesomeness, really scary and unique scares and puzzles.

Easily deserves 8/10 maybe longer, but I'm satisfied and terrified right now. Ending was cool :)

TheUnbeholden says
6 TheUnbeholden

Sep 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It tries something new, at first it seems like its set in a forest, but quickly we get thrown onto a linear path and go into a castle (unsuprisingly). The scares are quite few but I found they made sense and not random like most mods think is alright. It wasn't to long but thats a good thing because to many mods seem to think lots of item hunts are good thing.. exploration is best when its not necessary to continue the game, only for the extra goodies like oil/readables and this provides a few (although mostly) boring letters.
I think that level design wise it was fairly small but well made.
Overall it was ok.

PickleMonster says
10 PickleMonster

Apr 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Posionous is a very very different custom story from any other ive played, the story was excellent, although if i was adam, id just go back to sleep... anyway, mapping was fantastic, outdoor areas the you couldnt get stuck in trees in for a change! Also, no unnecessary, unexplained flying naked bodies, just a really deep scary atmosphere that really gives the "horror" feel. Some scares are also quite unique!If you dont like using your brain, you arent going to like this! Very orginal and clever puzzles, that actually arent from sci fi movies. I Cannot comment on voice acting (for obvious reasons) Ending was super fly too.The art of introductions has stepped p a level! the only bad thing i would say about this is that it is slightly short, and that the game crashed on me in one place and i fell through the map(but that was all my fault) but this is expected from a story that has only been released.
if i havent sold it to you, TRY IT YOURSELF!!
Cant wait for your next custom Story!

xPICKLEMONSTER

SweCoder says
10 SweCoder

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This was awesome, the level design was good, the gameplay was great, the story was interesting and the pussles were challenging. This is the definition of 10/10. Great work!

AcidInMyBrain says
6 AcidInMyBrain

Aug 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story was pretty cool, the morale with the poisoned water a bit too far fetched though... I missed a bit more info about what happened to Melissa and Rachel.
Voice acting was great, except for the quality of the mic.
The people who scripted and built the levels and applied music etc. clearly knew what they were doing.
A nice amount of jumpscares.
No bugs detected.
A bit too much space in the Secret Cellar area that wasn't really used for anything.

I loved the patrolling of the monsters and the fact that there were no spawn sounds to alarm you at first :)

TFT2 says
8 TFT2

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I played it a year ago so i could miss something.
The plot in general was good and i liked some ideas but it may be a little bit short.
Location was good, just a classic. Notes and development of storyline were good but.
The idea of the bathroom was very good ahaha

Norbator2 says
10 Norbator2

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bravo.I actually clapped at the end.And it was your first one!You guys deserve a 10 out of 10 not a 9.2 out of 10.Just bravo!

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Jul 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

That was amazing! I really like dthe ending.

grillsen says
10 grillsen

May 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i thought this custom story was AMAZING the level design was great and epic scares! good job

royaltm says
5 royaltm

May 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

What a ridiculous story! Poisonous water...? Rescue mission? please... 0 scares, everything predictable, two corridors in a castle, one circular basement corridor. The voice was recorded with clipping, did you hide in a box to make those recordings? Perhaps there was some potential in those maps but otherwise it was totally wasted. No custom sound or music. I can't understand those high scores and they are what really makes me write those harsh words.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.