Background: PDS is THE first and original wartime simulation mod that brings out the flavour of naval warfare in a real time 3D setting. Units, weapons, tactics all based on our present and future concepts of warfighting. If you like watching space operas and reading David Weber, this mod is for you! We might be restarting development (PDS V13) for an even more comprehensive tactical combat experience. A lot of mods out there borrow from us - we don't have a credits list but just ask around.

Review RSS Feed FE4RWULF says
10 FE4RWULF

May 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod. Adds tons of guns, several new ships, and overall just makes the combat more fun.

LoooloooL says
10 LoooloooL

Dec 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I hope,this mod will rise AGAIN!1Because,he's so AWESOME!1And have more abilities to advance!

Mak-in-Toge says
8 Mak-in-Toge

Jan 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good mod but to the time the ultimat vaygr capship (I don't remember it name) is build, you lose (or win it depends with wich side you are)

Syrtees says
8 Syrtees

Dec 24th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great mod for the sit back and watch captain. Which is a good thing, with the improved AI you can focus more on the larger more important tactical moves. Plus there are a whole bunch of new ships to take a crack at and bigger more "rave-like" space battles. And if your into it, there is added dialogue. Listen as your resource collectors complain about picking through scrap or overhear a commander give coordinate point orders (we even heard a pilot go awal and say he was bugging out)

But there is one part in this where it seems to fall short is that when you tell a ship to attack another, they don't know when to give up! In one battle sequence we wanted to do a tactical reinsertion, retreat our forces through back through a dust cloud and come out on either sides of their forces. But our battleships were HELL BENT on destroying their targets.

It's a fantastic mod with cool new gametypes, ships, and maps, but the independance in the ally AI could do with a little tuning.

EBM says
9 EBM

May 17th, 2013

No review provided

xlucidx says
10 xlucidx

Nov 13th, 2011

No review provided

Saladofstones says
10 Saladofstones

Aug 18th, 2011

No review provided

Kuze says
8 Kuze

Dec 22nd, 2010

No review provided

N3cr0m(4)nc3r says
9 N3cr0m(4)nc3r

Apr 19th, 2010

No review provided

lupacche says
8 lupacche

Sep 27th, 2009

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

79 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.