A singleplayer horror experience for UT2004! Make your way through a decimated town overrun by blood-thirsty zombies! Powerful firearms and brutal melee weapons are at your disposal as you cut and cleave through over 20 grimy and blood-soaked maps!

Review RSS Feed Satiam says
9 Satiam

May 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I just played it through and have to admit that this mod was simply mindblowing!

Great story telling and brilliantly scary atmosphere!!!

caveracraft says
10 caveracraft

Dec 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

GOOOD MOD FOR GAME NOTE 10

Bear&Vodka says
10 Bear&Vodka

Aug 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is ******* awesome mod for ut2004! 10\10!

DutchMike says
10 DutchMike

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Because if was made by 1 person: 10!!! No doubt about it!

TheUnbeholden says
7 TheUnbeholden

Apr 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is a pretty amazing attempt at a survival zombie themed mod, it seems almost every engine spawns its own zombie based versions.
The visuals are so inspiring, you can tell the creator pulled every trick in the book to make this as engrossing as possible. It's like stepping into a new game. Way better than anything you'll find for UT2004 or FPS Creator.
It takes some notes from Silent Hill like melee combat being atrociously difficult, you have this wimpy pocket knife that takes maybe 10-15 slices to even get them off their feet but they can kill you in maybe 4-5 hits depending on how high you are above 100hp.
I did not find it all that scary, even with all the gore and rotting corpses & tense atmosphere. I find that after killing the first 2 the fear factor melts away almost completely like clockwork. I think its because to do zombie survival, you need a open world where its possible to get overrun bu several or even 20-30 zombies.. all these small encounters does not give you the sense of a impending doom.

+Visuals are so dirty and gritty, smoke clouds, leaves, crows, dead bodies and blood smeared. It looks and feels like a world gone to hell.
+Ammo is scarce so you have to aim true
+Some zombies use guns, unexpected and adds a bit more danger
+Quite long at just over 4 hours

-Zombie walking sounds are this squelching sound that really annoys me
-Melee combat is so useless you really shouldn't bother, tons of hits and you end up just sacrificing your precious health
-When you die you start from the beginning of the map, to call it hard is a bit of a understatement, with no difficulty levels expect to get frustrated.
-Story is well, I don't really like to much. You may get more out of it but I was underwhelmed after many hours of play.
-It's not really scary, except for 2 jump scares the mod never made me paranoid or nervous to play it. I just had to stick to using guns.

deuxsonic says
10 deuxsonic

Apr 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still one of the most spectacular total conversions, the game is spooky and has more atmosphere and story than some professionally-made games.

cahal89 says
5 cahal89

Mar 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Graphically, this mod is stunning, and the amp designs are very good. My only complaints are the terrible frame rate and the impossible difficulty. The very first two zombies kill you in just a few hits and you can barley even hurt them. Didn't bother going past that part, too frustrating.
5/10 for the effort alone.

YoYoBatty says
10 YoYoBatty

Aug 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing. Stunning. Nostalgia. It's just perfect.

dr.flay says
9 dr.flay

Jul 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well made UT mod. Stunning maps with masses of detail require a modern powerful PC to enjoy this.
The difficulty level is very high, and even the first zombies are a bitch to kill.
Starting with only a pocket knife, is very very scary.

ZentraX says
9 ZentraX

Dec 27th, 2010 4 people agree 4 people don't

...

Community Rating

Average

9.1

242 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.