Onirica is a short, experimental and state of the art looking horror mod, which brings you to explore the darkest corners of hero’s mind.

Review RSS Feed projektariel says
10 projektariel

Aug 31st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod not only excels at the question "Is this really done on Far Cry 1?!" with its original graphic effects, twisted architecture and dark-dream-like atmosphere but also simply offers a thought-provoking and sometimes scary journey for everyone enyjoying experimental and exploratory interactive experiences!

pvcf says
8 pvcf

Aug 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

i give technically/athmospheric 10/10 points, but have to reduce it due the personal mood taste - i like positive, colorfull living environments.
but back to technical review:
nice waterdrops and bumpmaps on rainy sidewalk, excellent light/shadow effects and optimal set up viewdistances with always high FPS rates.
very nice fitting menu (if no video is played (which is standart colofull tropical FC menu video ^^).
intresting fact that you can't jump/duck/crouch. some parts of the game are a MUST SEE, i never have imageined that someone could do such things with cryengine.
--------->spoiler below--
-
-
-
-
-
-mod does not contain zombies ;(

noted says
10 noted

Sep 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

asd

ID0 says
9 ID0

Sep 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is good mod. Very atmospherical.

39Gamer39 says
7 39Gamer39

Aug 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good mod, I like the changes to CryEngine, like the film grain, the bloomy, atmospheric areas of the mod, I instantly thought this would be an excellent mod judging by the menu, and some parts of this mod is pretty scary, I enjoyed this playing this mod for the couple hours.
Recommended, its certainly a different.. yet good mod for Far Cry mod

dava4444 says
9 dava4444

Mar 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

enjoyed this mod/game. Would like to see an expansion pack.. for longer content and more story.. was the woman's lips in the picture his wife? was he soldier? is he in Dark Purgatory for a reason? .. even these questions make a story.. I remind myself that 'the stanley parable' started off simply.. I hope you to can expand and make this a full game. .. otherwise as you can read I VERY much enjoyed this mod. thank you for any and all hard work, to you BOTH! peace Dava.

redhell23 says
6 redhell23

Jan 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

its well done and makes an amneisa view.

ptuni says
9 ptuni

Jan 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great atmosphere

Azmat7 says
10 Azmat7

Nov 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Art is exceptional. On top of that it's free.

xTenshi says
10 xTenshi

Sep 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A modification that portrays many attributes that most mods fail to present. Gloomy, explorational, mysterious, depressing, suspenseful, and basically all things that make the player want to know what and where they are.

Community Rating

Average

8.1

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.