NEOTOKYO° is a first person shooter that aims to provide a visceral & realistic combat experience in a rich futuristic setting. NEOTOKYO° takes place in and around a fictionalized Tokyo approximately 30 years in the future. Mankind has begun to fuse with technology. Government and corporate corruption have transformed Tokyo into a deadly dystopian nightmare. After a near-successful military coup by ranking members of Jinrai, the National Security Force (NSF) is formed - answering directly to the Prime Minister, it's mission is to investigate and eliminate all threats to Japan, both abroad and at home. The initial core of the NSF is made from an exodus from within the intelligence branch of the military. With this betrayal begins the war in the shadows between the NSF and Jinrai.

Review RSS Feed cool2000m says
10 cool2000m

Nov 11th, 2010 10 people agree 2 people don't

awesome game! there's very few people, but usually they play at late afternoon to close. take time to memorise the various class-based controls. whether you're into anime like Ghost in the shell or not, if you have the patience to wait for games to show up, and don't ragequit, you'll find that this is a game worth sticking with.

also, the itunes soundtrack kicks ***. get it. get it now.

DELTΔ says
10 DELTΔ

Jul 31st, 2009 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very enjoyable game with amazing art, I would play this on a daily basis if there were bots but alas there are none. Still I don't see this as a failure of the designer and more as a let down that the community aren't playing more online together. Another issue is the steep learning curve that punishes players quite severely, however this is aimed more at the hardcore market from what I can see. I still give this a 10 out of 10 and the gaem itself is absolutely outstanding and worth every second spent playing it, hoping to see more great things from this team in the future, but that may be sometime based on the already existent radio silence.

ghostings says
8 ghostings

May 10th, 2010 7 people agree 2 people don't

Truly a work of art. The models are crisp and loyal to their theme's origin, the weapons are deadly and fun, and the team battles are just mind blowing. The heavy reliance on team work brings a refreshing twist from the endless singleplayer own-u-all gameplay that has been plaguing HL2 multiplayer mods. The major downsides are the small community and the abandonment the mod faced from its own devs. Not a lot of servers to choose from and if you have a recurring problem with this game, it's not going to get fixed. Overall it's a must play, I recommend everyone to download this game(along with the patch) and give it some love.

Shii says
10 Shii

Dec 15th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

ITS ******* CYBERPUNK-Y JAPAN AND YOU CAN HOP AROUND AND CLOAK

BEST MOD WOULD PLAY AGAIN

DarkRaidor says
10 DarkRaidor

Nov 7th, 2010 5 people agree 2 people don't

very good

headbite_alien says
9 headbite_alien

Jan 25th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

First id like to say that a while back i played this game and Hated it. But it was recently that i saw another review for it and though hey that actually looks quite good maybe i should give it a second chance, I did and i dont think ill ever regret it. before you play this mod their are many things you should know. First of all this game can easily become very frustrating in particular the first time you play it, i would suggest watching Youtube.com so that you have a real feel for it and understand it. Then i would like to suggest that you make sure you read the instructions as in the keyboard controls. Then on your first time through do not play as recon seriously it is a very hard class to play your best off with assault or support i recomend assault though. Also select a squad f5 and stick with it! and after a few rounds you will realise what a good game this is. Finally this game has been out a while so the community is pretty small i would wait until nightime when players will be around. also join the steam group neo tokyo HQ they have neo tokyo friday which oftenly fills up a server. Now to actually explain why this game is so good and you should go through alll that frustration, Firstly it is incredibly balanced almost perfect id say. It is alot like counter strike only its got twists and is better in almost every way thats my opinion by the way. Theirs no grenade spam snipers will have a hard time and campers get owned whats not to love. secondly it has an interesting cloak system and has cool vision modes that make the game very tactical as well as a awsome game mode so what you waitng for get it now.

Jakuar says
10 Jakuar

May 27th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Amazing mod!!! Get this if can!

mediochrea says
10 mediochrea

Apr 29th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Come back, guys! I beg of you!

dabicloud says
10 dabicloud

Jan 27th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Excellant mod,Its sad that it doesnt get the attention it deserves.

LordIheanacho says
10 LordIheanacho

Dec 29th, 2011 4 people agree 2 people don't

Mind-blowing Awesome!!!

AAA Quality

Community Rating

Average

8.8

917 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.