Mechcommander OmniTech is a standalone game based on Mechcommander 2 shared source code release by Microsoft. A game based in the universe of a great and fun franchise, a game with lots of tactical components and full of possibilities. There is no need for Mechcommander 2 installation nor disk.

Review RSS Feed Resonance says
10 Resonance

Feb 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great universe expansion for a game that I have always enjoyed. Kudos to the team, and to Microsoft for releasing the source code so any true battletech fan short on cash can enjoy this project. Definitely looking forward to the MCG campaigns to be released.

tanker744a says
10 tanker744a

Oct 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Love the fact that others are trying to keep this game alive. Hoped for years that An MC3 would be released but this is the next best thing, a fan created continuation of an addicting and fun game.

azeemotron says
10 azeemotron

Jul 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game and extremely fun !

animastudio50 says
10 animastudio50

Jun 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is looks like promising :)

Jangyo says
9 Jangyo

Jun 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is very well made. Great for those who can not get the original MC2 and still want to experience it.

BrainFire says
7 BrainFire

Jul 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great effort. Seems not focused on a few important things. Overall it does not feel and look semi-professional. Campaigns are all old or developped by individuals outside the team multiple years ago

Keep going!

Ryon says
9 Ryon

Jan 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Looks great, played and had some difficulties in the inventory and purchase/sell things ie I could only buy one thing and than I would need other things. Only this was a problem when I tried to play, still waiting for MP be fixed (I keep getting crash when I try to create, but this is not counted in my review since the source don't have this release either). Unfortunately, I didn't see any updates so far since I last checked...

EDIT: Review outdated, waiting for the new coming version!

ThorC3050 says
8 ThorC3050

Jan 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Big thank you for voting!

wolfman-x says
9 wolfman-x

Jan 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The new inventory is super.

***Geroj*** says
10 ***Geroj***

Jan 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

10/10

Community Rating

Average

9.2

41 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.