Malevolence is a Short single player episode for the hit first person shoot 'em up Half-life.

Review RSS Feed Urby says
7 Urby

Feb 4th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I don't quite understand why this has such a low rating. Sure it's easy to get lost and the lack or narrative often means you don't know what to do next, but for the most part it was ok. The level design was pretty awesome in my eye and there were some nice details added around the place to make it look like a pretty convincing work environment.

One thing I cannot get over is the model inconsistencies. Blue HEV suit, orange sleeves and an awkward blend of HD and LD models... Would have given it an extra point if those issue had been sorted out prior to release.

7/10

flippedoutkyrii says
6 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Another shoot-em-up in black mesa.

It was on the short side, and I see you never released the second part, also, I found it odd how there were high-def models mixed with the vanilla half-life weapons.

RichardGreenlambda says
8 RichardGreenlambda

Oct 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is a very nice mod and not again a "Escape. or a Valve remade Story" its a mod with a own style.

kellyX says
6 kellyX

Mar 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

123

gorgulu03 says
10 gorgulu03

Feb 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

oww ı love ıt ıts interesing

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

Feb 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Unfinished, but still enjoyable.

poshgaloo says
7 poshgaloo

Jun 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was fun. BUT TOO BAD I BEAT IT IN 14 MINUTES! Talk about short. :(

TheUnbeholden says
6 TheUnbeholden

Apr 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was decent enough but there where some illogical things, like the grunt taking the elevator and then when you press the button inside.. nothing happens? There is also a part after that where the grunt can't see you through the glass wall but you can see him... than there the 2 low definition weapons which feels very out of place with all the high definition ones I'm using...
Its also a very short mod with little combat. I felt challenged only slightly in one encounter in the big ware house hanger but than it ended before I felt if the mod was worth it or not. I think there is something here... it's just not had enough work done.

gamefreak42 says
3 gamefreak42

Jul 5th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

house of the dead music in a short half life episode?

no good

Luigibros51 says
10 Luigibros51

Feb 8th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.2

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.